Aretha Franklin – Let Me In Your Life (1974/2012) [FLAC 24bit, 192 kHz]

Aretha Franklin - Let Me In Your Life (1974/2012) [FLAC 24bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Aretha Franklin
Album: Let Me In Your Life
Genre: Soul, R&B
Release Date: 1974/2012
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 43:24
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,60 GB


01. Aretha Franklin – Let Me In Your Life (03:29)
02. Aretha Franklin – Every Natural Thing (02:37)
03. Aretha Franklin – Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing (03:50)
04. Aretha Franklin – I’m In Love (02:51)
05. Aretha Franklin – Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do) (03:28)
06. Aretha Franklin – The Masquerade Is Over (04:30)
07. Aretha Franklin – With Pen In Hand (05:07)
08. Aretha Franklin – Oh Baby (04:59)
09. Aretha Franklin – Eight Days On The Road (03:03)
10. Aretha Franklin – If You Don’t Think (03:52)
11. Aretha Franklin – A Song For You (05:33)


For the First Time – Digitally Released As High Resolution Downloads 192kHz/24bit Classic Soul Titles from the Archives of Atlantic Records and Rhino Records.

Regarded as one of Aretha’s best albums off Atlantic Records, Let Me In Your Life reached #1 on Billboard’s Top R&B charts. Teaming up with legendary Atlantic producer Jerry Wexler, the queen of soul delivered her trademark vocal chops. The recording would yield three highly successful singles, “Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do),” “Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing” and “I’m In Love.” The track, “Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing” would win Aretha a GRAMMY for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.A nice, if at times overbearing, mid-’70s Franklin set. She was still singing with the stunning delivery, amazing timing, and majestic soul that highlighted her late-’60s releases. Her version of “Until You Come Back to Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do)” is the only one that might be superior to Stevie Wonder’s great original, while “I’m in Love” and the title cut are prime Franklin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: