Aerosmith – Honkin’ On Bobo (2004/2015) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz]

Aerosmith - Honkin' On Bobo (2004/2015) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Aerosmith
Album: Honkin’ On Bobo
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 2004/2015
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 44:02
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 976 MB


1. Aerosmith – Road Runner (03:46)
2. Aerosmith – Shame, Shame, Shame (02:15)
3. Aerosmith – Eyesight To The Blind (03:11)
4. Aerosmith – Baby, Please Don’t Go (03:23)
5. Aerosmith – Never Loved A Girl (03:12)
6. Aerosmith – Back Back Train (04:24)
7. Aerosmith – You Gotta Move (05:31)
8. Steven Tyler – The Grind (03:47)
9. Aerosmith – I’m Ready (04:15)
10. Aerosmith – Temperature (02:51)
11. Aerosmith – Stop Messin’ Around (04:33)
12. Aerosmith – Jesus Is On The Main Line (02:48)

Download Links:

With „Honkin’ On Bobo“, Aerosmith takes a break from radio-ready fare to record an album that pays tribute to the blues influences that have always been close at hand for the group. Further enhancing the sound of this project is the presence of storied pianist Johnnie Johnson (on two tracks) and Jack Douglas, the producer for many of Aerosmith’s classic 1970s albums.
The result is the typical ‘Smith sass and shimmy, with a contemporary sensibility applied to nuggets plucked from the songbooks of Willie Dixon (the sleazy strut “I’m Ready”), Sonny Boy Williamson (a rollicking “Eyesight to the Blind”), and Little Walter (the Howlin’ Wolf-flavored “Temperature”). Throughout the record, Joe Perry and fellow fret-bender Brad Whitford play with a dirty, fuzz-guitar tone, perfectly complemented by Steven Tyler’s equally rough-and-rowdy forays on the harmonica. As a result, these Boston natives do a stellar job with fiery renditions of Big Joe Williams’s “Baby, Please Don’t Go” and Mississippi Fred McDowell’s “You Gotta Move,” proving that they can still rock hard while playing the blues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: