Neil Diamond – The Christmas Album (1992/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Neil Diamond - The Christmas Album (1992/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Neil Diamond
Album: The Christmas Album
Genre: Pop, Soft Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Release Date: 1992/2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 45:36
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 1,92 GB


1. Neil Diamond – O Come, O Come Emmanuel / We Three Kings Of Orient Are (02:57)
2. Neil Diamond – Silent Night (04:03)
3. Neil Diamond – Little Drummer Boy (03:58)
4. Neil Diamond – Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town (03:25)
5. Neil Diamond – The Christmas Song (03:33)
6. Neil Diamond – Morning Has Broken (03:02)
7. Neil Diamond – Happy Christmas (War Is Over) (04:19)
8. Neil Diamond – White Christmas (03:56)
9. Neil Diamond – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (01:19)
10. Neil Diamond – Jingle Bell Rock (01:51)
11. Neil Diamond – Hark The Herald Angels Sing (02:50)
12. Neil Diamond – Silver Bells (03:06)
13. Neil Diamond – You Make It Feel Like Christmas (03:39)
14. Neil Diamond – O Holy Night (03:30)


While Neil Diamond’s The Christmas Album is designed almost exclusively for his adult contemporary constituency, the vocalist still manages to light up most of the obviousness of these standards with his trademark gritty soul and flair for inflection. Opening with the grandeur of “O Come, O Come Emmanuel/We Three Kings of Orient Are” and “Silent Night,” the album is awash in rich reds and golds almost immediately. But Diamond has fun with “Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town,” loosening up with a harmonica solo and a busy, up-tempo arrangement, and “Jingle Bell Rock” does just that with a 1950s doo wop vibe. These moves count as big risks on an album that otherwise tries on every possible Christmas album cliché: children’s choirs and histrionic adult ones, crashing cymbals, and tasteful piano that’s as warm as a fireplace in December. Thankfully, even when the choirs threaten to outdo him, Diamond keeps the focus on his famous singing voice. A stirring a capella version of “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” is a good example of this, and one of The Christmas Album’s standouts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: