Carrie Underwood – Play On (2009) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Carrie Underwood - Play On (2009) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Carrie Underwood
Album: Play On
Genre: Pop, Country
Release Date: 2009
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 48:24
Total Tracks: 13
Total Size: 584 MB


01. Carrie Underwood – Cowboy Casanova (03:55)
02. Carrie Underwood – Quitter (03:40)
03. Carrie Underwood – Mama’s Song (04:00)
04. Carrie Underwood – Change (03:13)
05. Carrie Underwood – Undo It (02:58)
06. Carrie Underwood – Someday When I Stop Loving You (04:03)
07. Carrie Underwood – Songs Like This (02:37)
08. Carrie Underwood – Temporary Home (04:29)
09. Carrie Underwood – This Time (03:52)
10. Carrie Underwood – Look at Me (feat. Vince Gill) (03:16)
11. Carrie Underwood – Unapologize (04:38)
12. Carrie Underwood – What Can I Say (feat. Sons of Sylvia) (03:57)
13. Carrie Underwood – Play On (03:39)


2009 release from the four-time Grammy Award winner and former American Idol winner. Carrie has come a long way since her AI days including selling more than 10 million albums, garnering ACM and CMA awards and becoming the first Country artist in history to achieve 10 #1 singles from her first two albums. To top that all off, she was also recently inducted into the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame! This 2009 album includes the first single ‘Cowboy Casanova.’Daisy in her hair aside, Carrie Underwood looks flat-out glamorous on the cover of Play On, which is a pretty fair indication of what awaits listeners on her third album. Carrie is still nominally a country artist and sometimes will sing supported by fiddles and steel guitar, but this is crossover pop pure and simple, whether it’s the thundering rhythms on the Shania-styled strut “Cowboy Casanova” or the succession of maudlin melodies on the preponderance of power ballads. Many of these overwrought ballads are infused with a heavy-handed social consciousness – Carrie decries hunger on “Change” and homelessness on “Temporary Home” – unfortunately reminiscent of Idol Gives Back, and they’re not the only AmIdol connection here, as fourth wheel Kara DioGuardi co-wrote the strained sassiness of “Undo It” and the sticky, tacky “Mama’s Song” with Underwood herself. Carrie takes a much stronger presence as a writer here, co-authoring seven of the 13 songs, and she’s attracted to hookless showstoppers designed to showcase her powerful voice, all glory notes with no glory. When she sticks to tunes written solely by the professionals, Play On does have some slick pleasures, particularly on the breezy “Quitter” and “This Time,” songs built on solid melodies and delivered without flash, relying on craft and Carrie’s considerable small-town charm – a gift that remains intact despite the misguided attempt on the rest of Play On as if she’s nothing but a diva.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: