Omri Ziegele Where’s Africa – That Hat (2022) [FLAC, 24bit, 88,2 kHz]

Omri Ziegele Where's Africa - That Hat (2022) [FLAC, 24bit, 88,2 kHz] Download

Artist: Omri Ziegele Where’s Africa
Album: That Hat
Genre: Jazz Fusion
Release Date: 2022
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 88,2 kHz
Duration: 55:05
Total Tracks: 8
Total Size: 983 MB


01. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – Back Home (06:31)
02. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – That Hat (09:04)
03. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – Mother Is Always in Time (05:33)
04. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – Carpathian Folk Song (09:44)
05. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – Dying with the Wind (04:37)
06. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – Woke Up on the Other Side of My Heart (06:38)
07. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – You Know, I Don’t Know, Nobody Knows (07:52)
08. Omri Ziegele, Where’s Africa – Sunflowerpower (05:03)

Download Links:

Under the band title Where’s Africa Omri Ziegele has long played with Irène Schweizer. Now he presents That Hat, his second album in the trio formation with keyboard player Yves Theiler and drummer Dario Sisera. The three are interested in an Africa seen through the eyepiece of Central European musicians who know everything from jazz to rock.
“There are certain jazz recordings that have great appeal even for people who don’t consider themselves jazz aficionados: Memphis Underground by Herbie Mann, African Marketplace by Abdullah Ibrahim, Swiss Movement by Les McCann and Eddie Harris, Carla Bley’s Dinner Music. That Hat, the new album by Omri Ziegele’s trio Where’s Africa, may well find a place in this tradition”, writes Manfred Papst in the liner notes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: