New Model Army – Sinfonia (Live) (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

New Model Army - Sinfonia (Live) (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: New Model Army
Album: Sinfonia (Live)
Genre: Alternative Rock, Post-Punk, Symphonic
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 02:02:46
Total Tracks: 21
Total Size: 1,35 GB


01. New Model Army – Overture (Live) (04:16)
02. New Model Army – Devil’s Bargain (Orchestral Version) (Live) (07:19)
03. New Model Army – Devil (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:13)
04. New Model Army – Innocence (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:53)
05. New Model Army – Winter (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:30)
06. New Model Army – March in September (Orchestral Version) (Live) (04:42)
07. New Model Army – 1984 (Orchestral Version) (Live) (04:26)
08. New Model Army – Orange Tree Roads (Orchestral Version) (Live) (04:59)
09. New Model Army – Marry the Sea (Orchestral Version) (Live) (04:36)
10. New Model Army – Ocean Rising (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:55)
11. New Model Army – Ballad (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:13)
12. New Model Army – Passing Through (Orchestral Version) (Live) (06:50)
13. New Model Army – Guessing (Orchestral Version) (Live) (03:45)
14. New Model Army – Too Close to the Sun (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:49)
15. New Model Army – Lullaby (Orchestral Version) (Live) (05:48)
16. New Model Army – Did You Make It Safe? (Orchestral Version) (Live) (04:02)
17. New Model Army – Shot 18 (Orchestral Version) (Live) (04:10)
18. New Model Army – Purity (Orchestral Version) (Live) (08:44)
19. New Model Army – Vagabonds (Orchestral Version) (Live) (09:56)
20. New Model Army – Green and Grey (Orchestral Version) (Live) (07:26)
21. New Model Army – Wonderful Way to Go (Orchestral Version) (Live) (08:02)


New Model Army are a band who continue to thrive outside of any singular genre. Throughout their long and storied career, they have taken the road less travelled, shunning fame and instead, with each successive album, pushing boundaries of creativity. It is the same music-first approach that has led to this year’s “Sinfonia”. Recorded at Tempodrom, Berlin on July 15th 2022, with Sinfonia Leipzig and conducted by Cornelius During, it may seem like an obvious evolution, however, in true New Model Army style they have broken the barriers between band and orchestra, redefining that relationship and defying expectation. All songs have been arranged for orchestra by long-time friend and guest violinist Shir-Ran Yinon, who, in collaboration with the band, created something unique but staying true to New Model Army.The show opens with the fully orchestral ‘Overture’, but from the initial notes of ‘Devil’s Bargain’ to the closing of ‘Wonderful Way To Go’, it is a journey through vital and visceral music, elevating the songs with power and sensitivity and resulting in an album subverting the expectations of the well-trodden path between rock bands and orchestras. New Model Army’s music lends itself perfectly to this fresh interpretation without losing its individuality. Experimentation without compromise is a hallmark of New Model Army, and one of the primary reasons they are respected and revered.

“Sinfonia” will become available as a double-CD hardcover Mediabook, triple 180g vinyl gatefold, digital download and streaming. All first print CD and vinyl LP editions will include the full show on DVD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: