Neil Diamond – Hot August Night II (1987/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Neil Diamond - Hot August Night II (1987/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Neil Diamond
Album: Hot August Night II
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 1987/2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 01:12:57
Total Tracks: 20
Total Size: 3,28 GB


01. Neil Diamond – Song Of The Whales (Fanfare) (Live) (01:56)
02. Neil Diamond – Headed For The Future (Live) (04:09)
03. Neil Diamond – September Morn (Live) (04:02)
04. Neil Diamond – Thank The Lord For The Night Time (Live) (03:22)
05. Neil Diamond – Cherry, Cherry (Live) (03:13)
06. Neil Diamond – Sweet Caroline (Live) (03:51)
07. Neil Diamond – Hello Again (Live) (03:32)
08. Neil Diamond – Love On The Rocks (Live) (03:12)
09. Neil Diamond – America (Live) (03:55)
10. Neil Diamond – Forever In Blue Jeans (Live) (03:27)
11. Neil Diamond – You Don’t Bring Me Flowers (Live) (04:43)
12. Neil Diamond – I Dreamed A Dream (Live) (04:37)
13. Neil Diamond – Back In L.A. (Live) (02:25)
14. Neil Diamond – Song Sung Blue (Live) (02:51)
15. Neil Diamond – Cracklin’ Rosie (Live) (02:54)
16. Neil Diamond – I Am…I Said (Live) (05:09)
17. Neil Diamond – Holly Holy (Live) (04:37)
18. Neil Diamond – Soolaimon (Live) (01:20)
19. Neil Diamond – Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show (Live) (05:34)
20. Neil Diamond – Heartlight (Live) (03:59)


Hot August Night 2, is the follow up album to Hot August Night 1 which was one f the best and highly acclaimed live albums in the 70’s.The sequel recorded in the Greek Theatre in LA, maybe not as good as the original, but still contains some of Neil’s early greats like Cracklin Rosie, Sweet Caroline and I am I Said amongst others.

Over all this album is ok but as it gets going Neils voice begins to get tired and very rough indeed spoiling some of his great tracks, however this is a bad thing its just putting more of Neils emotion into the tracks, something wich Neils live perfomances are famed. If you like Neils Live albums then get this one, it may not be his best but Its very good all the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: