Dolly Parton – My Tennessee Mountain Home (1973/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Dolly Parton - My Tennessee Mountain Home (1973/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Dolly Parton
Album: My Tennessee Mountain Home
Genre: Country
Release Date: 1973/2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 32:01
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 678 MB


01. Dolly Parton – The Letter (02:05)
02. Dolly Parton – I Remember (03:44)
03. Dolly Parton – Old Black Kettle (02:34)
04. Dolly Parton – Daddy’s Working Boots (02:55)
05. Dolly Parton – Dr. Robert F. Thomas (02:37)
06. Dolly Parton – In the Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad) (03:29)
07. Dolly Parton – My Tennessee Mountain Home (03:09)
08. Dolly Parton – The Wrong Direction Home (02:29)
09. Dolly Parton – Back Home (02:44)
10. Dolly Parton – The Better Part of Life (03:15)
11. Dolly Parton – Down On Music Row (02:55)


My Tennessee Mountain Home, released in 1973, is the 11th solo studio album by Dolly Parton, the title track of which became one of her better-known compositions. Largely a concept album about her childhood in rural East Tennessee, the album began with a recitation of the first letter Parton wrote to her parents, shortly after moving from her hometown of Sevierville, Tennessee to Nashville in 1964. Though neither the album nor the title single were huge commercial hits for Parton — neither cracked the top ten on the U.S. country singles or albums charts — they remain fondly remembered by her fans; the My Tennessee Mountain Home album is among the most critically praised albums in Parton’s catalogue.My Tennessee Mountain Home is one of the rootsiest records of Dolly Parton’s career. With its affectionate homages and salutes to her childhood in Tennessee, the record is a direct and moving slice of mountain music that isn’t dressed up in cosmopolitan production. Parton wrote every song on the record, creating a loose, musical autobiography with its 11 songs. Though the sound of the record isn’t particularly rowdy, it is heartfelt and rootsy and Parton’s songs – “Old Black Kettle,” “The Letter,” “The Good Old Days When Times Were Bad,” and “The Better Part of Life” – are among her best, most affecting songs, much like My Tennessee Mountain Home itself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: