Depeche Mode – Black Celebration (1986/2013) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Depeche Mode - Black Celebration (1986/2013) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Depeche Mode
Album: Black Celebration
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1986/2013
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 45:33
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 527 MB


01. Depeche Mode – Black Celebration (04:54)
02. Depeche Mode – Fly On The Windscreen (05:21)
03. Depeche Mode – A Question Of Lust (04:22)
04. Depeche Mode – Sometimes (01:54)
05. Depeche Mode – It Doesn’t Matter Two (02:52)
06. Depeche Mode – A Question Of Time (04:12)
07. Depeche Mode – Stripped (04:13)
08. Depeche Mode – Here Is The House (04:19)
09. Depeche Mode – World Full Of Nothing (02:48)
10. Depeche Mode – Dressed In Black (02:34)
11. Depeche Mode – New Dress (03:43)
12. Depeche Mode – But Not Tonight (04:17)


Depeche Mode’s Black Celebration is an emotionally intense, anthemic masterpiece that introduced the classics “Stripped,” “A Question Of Time” and “Black Celebration.” With their fifth studio album, the quartet explores a new sound, earning praise from publications including Rolling Stone, NME and many others. It is widely regarded as one of the most influential albums of the ‘80s. This pivotal recording is included on Spin’s “25 Greatest Albums of All Time”.Whether the band felt it was simply the time to move on from its most explicit industrial-pop fusion days, or whether increased success and concurrently larger venues pushed the music into different avenues, Depeche Mode’s fifth studio album, Black Celebration, saw the group embarking on a path that in many ways defined their sound to the present: emotionally extreme lyrics matched with amped-up tunes, as much anthemic rock as they are compelling dance, along with stark, low-key ballads. The slow, sneaky build of the opening title track, with a strange distorted vocal sample providing a curious opening hook, sets the tone as David Gahan sings of making it through “another black day” while powerful drums and echoing metallic pings carry the song. Black Celebration is actually heavier on the ballads throughout, many sung by Martin Gore — the most per album he has yet taken lead on — with notable dramatic beauties including “Sometimes,” with its surprise gospel choir start and rough piano sonics, and the hyper-nihilistic “World Full of Nothing.” The various singles from the album remain definite highlights, such as “A Question of Time,” a brawling, aggressive number with a solid Gahan vocal, and the romantic/physical politics of “Stripped,” featuring particularly sharp arrangements from Alan Wilder. However, with such comparatively lesser-known but equally impressive numbers as the quietly intense romance of “Here Is the House” to boast, Black Celebration is solid through and through.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: