Dave Brubeck – Live in Montreux ’82 (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Dave Brubeck - Live in Montreux '82 (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Dave Brubeck
Album: Live in Montreux ’82
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:10:27
Total Tracks: 10
Total Size: 1,37 GB


1. Dave Brubeck – Benjamin Christopher David Brubeck (05:17)
2. Dave Brubeck – Big Bad Basie (05:22)
3. Dave Brubeck – Blue Rondo A La Turk (05:47)
4. Dave Brubeck – Improvisation (06:14)
5. Dave Brubeck – Koto Song (10:02)
6. Dave Brubeck – Lover Man (07:30)
7. Dave Brubeck – Ol’ Bill Basie (06:26)
8. Dave Brubeck – Take Five (08:21)
9. Dave Brubeck – Tritonis (07:44)
10. Dave Brubeck – What Did I Do To Be So Black And Blue (07:41)


For its 16th edition, the Festival produces a poster signed by Jean Tinguely – the source of the Montreux Jazz Festival logo ; still used today as the official logo, it now qualifies as an internationally recognized brand. The Casino stage hosts Jackson Browne, Gilberto Gil, Jimmy Cliff, The Crusaders, Anita O’Day, The Dave Brubeck Quartet, Koko Taylor, Mink Deville, Sippie Wallace, Steve Miller Band, The Modern Jazz Quartet as well as Talking Heads, Milton Nascimento, The Lounge Lizards and Lionel Hampton accompanied by Lou Donaldson, Wynton and Brandford Marsalis. Spectators discover the supergroup A Gathering of Minds, composed of Jack Bruce, Billy Cobham, Didier Lockwood, David Sancious and Alan Holdsworth. Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble come to Montreux for the first time and the Festival welcomes a visitor – a local resident called David Bowie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: