Dave Brubeck – Dave Digs Disney (1957/2013) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Dave Brubeck - Dave Digs Disney (1957/2013) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Dave Brubeck
Album: Dave Digs Disney
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1957/2013
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 51:00
Total Tracks: 8
Total Size: 533 MB


01. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Alice In Wonderland (09:30)
02. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Give A Little Whistle (07:38)
03. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Heigh-Ho (The Dwarfs’ Marching Song) (04:00)
04. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – When You Wish Upon A Star (04:54)
05. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Some Day My Prince Will Come (08:21)
06. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – One Song (05:05)
07. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Very Good Advice (05:35)
08. The Dave Brubeck Quartet – So This Is Love (05:54)


Inspired by an outing to Disneyland, Dave Brubeck performs eight classics, many of which were featured in Disney movies including Alice In Wonderland, Pinocchio, Snow White and Cinderella. Standouts include “Give A Little Whistle,” “Heigh-Ho,” “When You Wish Upon A Star” and “Some Day My Prince Will Come.” Dave Digs Disney received praise from publications including Q, All About Jazz and many more. This monumental recording features Paul Desmond, Norman Bates and Joe Morello.

4 stars – “Excellent…the Quartet dissecting the basic melodies, wringing out new subtleties and using them as a springboard for some inventive soloing.” – QThis reissue contains the original LP of the same name plus two previously unissued songs (“Very Good Advice” and “So This Is Love”). Inspired by a trip with his family to Disneyland, Dave Brubeck recorded eight songs taken from four Disney movies (Alice in Wonderland, Pinocchio, Snow White and Cinderella), including such melodies as “Give a Little Whistle,” “Heigh Ho,” “When You Wish Upon a Star” and “Someday My Prince Will Come.” The funny part is that all of these songs were already in the Brubeck Quartet’s repertoire. The results are pleasing although, due to a misprint, the booklet only contains half of the original liner notes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: