Darjeeling – Hokus Pokus (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Darjeeling - Hokus Pokus (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Darjeeling
Album: Hokus Pokus
Genre: Indie Pop, Psychedelic Rock, Shoegaze
Release Date: 2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 37:16
Total Tracks: 13
Total Size: 758 MB


1. Darjeeling – Four Days (03:05)
2. Darjeeling – Shiver (02:08)
3. Darjeeling – Nosferatu (00:59)
4. Darjeeling – Odyssey (02:31)
5. Darjeeling – You’re Not a Loner (03:20)
6. Darjeeling – Tangled Arms (04:58)
7. Darjeeling – There’ll Come a Time (03:56)
8. Darjeeling – Hokus Pokus (00:58)
9. Darjeeling – Animal (03:09)
10. Darjeeling – Oh, Darling (03:19)
11. Darjeeling – Early Sunday Morning (02:25)
12. Darjeeling – Godzilla (01:29)
13. Darjeeling – Man Shot Man (04:52)


For a wordplay and metaphors fan like me, the title of “Hokus Pokus” offers all kinds of clipping and stylistic possibilities. For a music fan like me, the content of “Hokus Pokus” offers all kinds of heartbeat moments and surprises. The second album of the Wuppertal band Darjeeling is not an ordinary second album. Not surprisingly, as her debut “Life Is An Intriguing Mosaic Of Revealing Secrets” danced in rows and on the minds of the long-established. And even now, two years later, this dance continues. Because you can not help but start rocking right at the beginning and getting carried away more and more by the energy of “Hokus Pokus”, minute by minute. “We try to make music for everyone,” says guitarist and singer Jan in our interview two weeks before the release. And they succeed in their own way – not mass-produced, but loving manual work. The attention to detail you get as a listener with the first sounds of the opener “Four Days” lovingly carved around the ears. Songs that occupy entire spaces that have a top and bottom, a left and a right and two more pages. Surround the one, instead of just one-dimensional sound from the speakers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: