Danny Gokey – Rise (2017) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

Danny Gokey - Rise (2017) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Danny Gokey
Album: Rise
Genre: Gospel
Release Date: 2017
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 43:10
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 553 MB


01. Danny Gokey – Stronger Than We Think (03:38)
02. Danny Gokey – If You Ain’t In It (03:04)
03. Danny Gokey – Rise (03:39)
04. Danny Gokey – Masterpiece (04:14)
05. Danny Gokey – The Comeback (03:11)
06. Danny Gokey – Slow Down (03:50)
07. Danny Gokey – Never Be the Same (03:13)
08. Danny Gokey – What Love Can Do (04:01)
09. Danny Gokey – Chasing (feat. Jordin Sparks) (03:55)
10. Danny Gokey – Symptoms (03:19)
11. Danny Gokey – Better Than I Found It (feat. Kierra Sheard) (03:09)
12. Danny Gokey – Stronger Than We Think (Bryan Todd Remix) (03:52)


The fifth studio album from singer Danny Gokey, 2017’s Rise showcases more of the former American Idol contestant’s passionate, faith-based pop. The album follows Gokey’s number one Billboard Christian album Hope in Front of Me. Where that album found him still working through the pain of his wife’s death in 2008 (an experience that continues to inform his work), Rise is about overcoming tragedy and personal struggles to find new meaning in your life. As he sings on the title track, “Lift your head and look around you/See the dreams you lost, they’ve found you.” And,” I wanna restore your Glory/So Rise.” Also featured alongside Gokey on the album are several guests including fellow American Idol alum Jordin Sparks and vocalist Kierra Sheard. – Matt CollarDaniel Jay Gokey is an American singer and former church music director from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. He was the third-place finalist on the eighth season of American Idol. “Rise” is his fifth studio album, his second full-length album of original material in the Contemporary Christian genre, “Rise” serves as the follow-up to Gokey’s number-one album, “Hope in Front of Me”.

Danny Gokey became a favorite of millions as a Top 3 finalist on Season Eight of American Idol. His debut album My Best Days, hit #4 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart, while his 2014 release Hope In Front Of Me, took the top spot on Billboard’s Christian Album Chart. The album’s title track, as well as the follow-up single “Tell Your Heart To Beat Again” both spent multiple weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Christian Radio Chart making Danny the first male artist of the decade to have two #1 songs from their debut Christian album. Gokey also released his first holiday album, 2015’s Christmas Is Here, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Holiday Albums Chart. Danny followed this succes with the release of a full Spanish album version of Hope In Front Of Me entitled La Esperanza Frente A Mi which debuted at #6 on the Billboard Current Latin Pop chart. Danny is also the founder of Sophia’s Heart, an organization established in 2008 in honor of his late wife. Gokey’s highly-anticipated new full-length album, Rise, is a panoply of rich musical textures, soul-invading lyrics, and inimitable powerhouse vocals, teeming with a contemporary freshness and invigorating spirit. From the empowering anthems of “Rise” (Danny’s fastest rising radio single to date), “Stronger Than We Think,” and “The Comeback,” to the soulful “What Love Can Do,” to the intimacy of “Masterpiece” and “Chasing” (featuring Jordin Sparks) to the impassioned “Better Than I Found It” (a duet with Kiki Sheard), Rise is positioned to be an album for the ages. Produced by award-winning producer Bernie Herms, along with Ben Glover, Colby Wedgeworth, Jeff Sojka, Josh Zegan and Maestro Lightford.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: