Blue Öyster Cult – Heaven Forbid (Remastered) (1998/2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Blue Öyster Cult - Heaven Forbid (Remastered) (1998/2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Blue Öyster Cult
Album: Heaven Forbid (Remastered)
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Release Date: 1998/2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 44:58
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 565 MB


01. Blue Öyster Cult – See You in Black (03:16)
02. Blue Öyster Cult – Harvest Moon (04:54)
03. Blue Öyster Cult – Power Underneath Dipair (03:28)
04. Blue Öyster Cult – X-Ray Eyes (03:48)
05. Blue Öyster Cult – Hammer Back (03:33)
06. Blue Öyster Cult – Damaged (04:21)
07. Blue Öyster Cult – Cold Gray Light of Dawn (03:51)
08. Blue Öyster Cult – Real World (05:08)
09. Blue Öyster Cult – Live for Me (05:18)
10. Blue Öyster Cult – Still Burnin’ (03:37)
11. Blue Öyster Cult – In Thee (03:39)


“Heaven Forbid” is the thirteenth studio album by Blue Öyster Cult. It was originally released on March 24, 1998 in Europe and was the band’s first full studio album containing original material since 1988’s “Imaginos”. Science fiction author John Shirley contributed heavily to the album, writing lyrics for all except two original songs. A live version of the track “In Thee” was included as well. “Heaven Forbid” is one classy slab of hard rock featuring intricate arrangements, provocative lyrics, and spine-tingling guitar solos.

The rockers sound in top form on this full blown (at the time) return album, whether on the thrashy and menacing opener, “See You in Black”, the sci-fi epic “X-Ray Eyes”, or the mythical and atmospheric “Harvest Moon”. Producer Donald “ Buck Dharma” Roeser — who forged such sparkling gems as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and “Burnin’ for You” — is a commanding presence, having written or cowritten all but the live remake of 1979’s “In Thee”.Who’d have thought that Blue Oyster Cult would turn out to be a constant in a changing world? On HEAVEN FORBID, the group’s first album in over a decade, the once-and-future thinking man’s heavy metal band sounds exactly as you remember them–slightly spooky, slightly pretentious, and with more cool guitar riffs than you can shake a stick at. There’s a new rhythm section on board here, but the group’s three core members–singers/guitarists Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma, along with keyboardist Alan Lanier–still know how to invest metal cliches with genuine atmosphere. Standout tracks here include “See You in Black” (an anti-domestic violence screed, of all things), and the genuinely haunting, almost-pop ballad “Harvest Moon.” “Still Burnin’,” a sequel to the band’s classic “Burning for You,” however, was probably ill-advised.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: