Billie Holiday – All Or Nothing At All (1958/2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Billie Holiday - All Or Nothing At All (1958/2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Billie Holiday
Album: All Or Nothing At All
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1958/2014
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 51:16
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 2,04 GB


01. Billie Holiday – Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me (04:16)
02. Billie Holiday – Cheek To Cheek (03:37)
03. Billie Holiday – Ill Wind (06:18)
04. Billie Holiday – Speak Low (04:29)
05. Billie Holiday – I Wished On The Moon (03:28)
06. Billie Holiday – But Not For Me (03:51)
07. Billie Holiday – All Or Nothing At All (05:43)
08. Billie Holiday – We’ll Be Together Again (04:27)
09. Billie Holiday – Sophisticated Lad (04:52)
10. Billie Holiday – April In Paris (03:05)
11. Billie Holiday – Say It Isn’t So (03:19)
12. Billie Holiday – Love Is Here To Stay (03:46)


Recorded in 1956 and 1957, All Or Nothing At All was one of Billie Holiday’s last releases before her death in 1959. A collection of jazz and pop standards by the Gershwins, Irving Berlin and Duke Ellington, among others, the album was produced by legendary producer Norman Granz. Holiday runs the emotional gamut from summery optimism (Love Is Here To Stay) to pathos-rich musings (Ill Wind) backed by a strong studio lineup of veterans including Red Mitchell on bass and Ben Webster on tenor saxophone.“…these are all truly classic Verve titles that you simply don’t want to miss…most importantly, the sound of these reissues is nothing short of astounding. Particularly the early Billie and Ella mono records are incredible treasures of sonic beauty. I’d definitely ask Santa for the whole set, or, if you want to cherry pick, the most classic titles. Whatever you decide, you owe yourself at least a half dozen!” Winner of a 2012 Positive Feedback Online Writers’ Choice Award – Danny Kaey, Positive Feedback Online, November/December 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: