Trampled by Turtles – Alpenglow (2022) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Trampled by Turtles - Alpenglow (2022) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Trampled by Turtles
Album: Alpenglow
Genre: Bluegrass, Alt. Country, Indie Folk
Release Date: 2022
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 40:05
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 857 MB


01. Trampled by Turtles – It’s so Hard to Hold On (03:37)
02. Trampled by Turtles – Starting Over (03:45)
03. Trampled by Turtles – Central Hillside Blues (03:24)
04. Trampled by Turtles – On the Highway (03:32)
05. Trampled by Turtles – A Lifetime to Find (03:38)
06. Trampled by Turtles – Nothing but Blue Skies (04:16)
07. Trampled by Turtles – Burlesque Desert Window (02:59)
08. Trampled by Turtles – All the Good Times Are Gone (03:29)
09. Trampled by Turtles – We’re Alright (03:40)
10. Trampled by Turtles – Quitting is Rough (04:02)
11. Trampled by Turtles – The Party’s Over (03:37)


Produced by Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy, Alpenglow is the Minnesota-based sextet’s tenth album. The album, named after the optical phenomenon that takes places when the sun casts a reddish glow across the mountains at dawn and dusk, opens with the wistful beauty of “It’s So Hard To Hold On”. The narrator contemplates the passing of time and how imperative it is to savor it while you have it.10 of the 11 tracks on Alpenglow were written by lead singer Dave Simonett, whose introspective and literate songwriting is the foundation of the unwavering connection the group’s music has with its fervent and ever-growing audience. “On The Highway” expresses a longing to wander but struggles with the value in maintaining roots. “Central Hillside Blues” addresses nostalgia and loss while “Quitting Is Rough” deals with having inner strength to not lose sight of what is real, with its beautiful and inspiring refrain “climb out, climb out, climb out” The Tweedy-penned “A Lifetime To Find” features a simple back-and-forth dialogue with Death, which ends as one might expect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: