The Seldom Scene – Changes (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

The Seldom Scene - Changes (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: The Seldom Scene
Album: Changes
Genre: Country
Release Date: 2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 42:37
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 883 MB


1. The Seldom Scene – Everybody’s Talkin’ (03:15)
2. The Seldom Scene – Steel Rail Blues (02:36)
3. The Seldom Scene – Darcy Farrow (04:33)
4. The Seldom Scene – Louise (03:34)
5. The Seldom Scene – A Good Time (03:13)
6. The Seldom Scene – Seven Bridges Road (04:14)
7. The Seldom Scene – Bob Dylan’s Dream (04:37)
8. The Seldom Scene – Pack Up Your Sorrows (02:22)
9. The Seldom Scene – Changes (03:37)
10. The Seldom Scene – I’ll Be Here In The Morning (03:40)
11. The Seldom Scene – Morning Sky (02:56)
12. The Seldom Scene – Sweet Baby James (03:54)


Since forming nearly 50 years ago, The Seldom Scene has brought both freewheeling joy and immaculate musicianship to their inventive take on bluegrass, offering up spirited interpretations of songs from limitless genres. On their new album Changes, the band sharpens their focus to a highly specific body of work: songs first recorded in the 1960s and very early 70s, rooted in the archetypal storytelling of classic singer-songwriters. And in taking on the music of iconic artists like Bob Dylan and Townes Van Zandt, The Seldom Scene perform a sort of subtle magic: transforming the most stripped-bare songs into harmony-rich and elaborately arranged compositions, while wholly sustaining the charmed simplicity of each piece.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: