The Hanging Stars – A New Kind of Sky (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

The Hanging Stars - A New Kind of Sky (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: The Hanging Stars
Album: A New Kind of Sky
Genre: Folk
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 37:03
Total Tracks: 10
Total Size: 737 MB


01. The Hanging Stars – Choir of Criers (03:52)
02. The Hanging Stars – I Woke Up in July (04:57)
03. The Hanging Stars – Three Rolling Hills (03:21)
04. The Hanging Stars – (I’ve Seen) The Summer in Her Eyes (02:36)
05. The Hanging Stars – Heavy Blue (03:03)
06. The Hanging Stars – (Song for) Fred Neil (02:56)
07. The Hanging Stars – I Will Please You (05:07)
08. The Hanging Stars – Lonely Rivers (03:52)
09. The Hanging Stars – I Was a Stone (03:17)
10. The Hanging Stars – A New Kind of Sky (03:58)


London-based folk-psych-country band The Hanging Stars return with their eclectic third studio album, A New Kind Of Sky. Carrying on their exploration of transatlantic psychedelic folk and cosmic country, the new album blends twelve-string, harmony-laden lullabies with soft rock anthems to create a guilded box of bucolic folk-rock. As well as the band’s signature wistful pastoral escapism, there are lyrical concerns about the recent past; the systematic division of people, values, facts and humanity in The West in general – and the UK in particular. The band weave the same thread they have always woven but this time with a more unified vision, creating a kaleidoscopic poncho for these times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: