Oslo Circles, Marianne Beate Kielland – Lamento (2022) [FLAC, 24bit, 192 kHz]

Oslo Circles, Marianne Beate Kielland - Lamento (2022) [FLAC, 24bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Oslo Circles, Marianne Beate Kielland
Album: Lamento
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2022
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 01:04:04
Total Tracks: 15
Total Size: 2,11 GB


01. Oslo Circles – Canzone quarta a 2 canti (03:02)
02. Oslo Circles – Fiori musicali: Toccata per le levatione (03:08)
03. Oslo Circles – Stabat mater: Pianto della madonna (10:31)
04. Oslo Circles – 6 Violin Sonatas, Op. 4: VI. La vinciolina (07:01)
05. Oslo Circles – Sinfonia grave a 5 (03:29)
06. Oslo Circles – Si dolce è’l tormento, SV 332 (04:20)
07. Oslo Circles – 12 Sonatas, Op. 16: Sonata Prima: I. Allego (excerpt) [Cadenza by Astrid Kirschner] (02:11)
08. Oslo Circles – Canzonetta spirituale sopra alla nanna ‘Hor ch’è tempo di dormire’ (07:03)
09. Oslo Circles – Sonate, correnti et arie, Op. 4: No. 26. La Prosperina (03:34)
10. Oslo Circles – Intavolatura di chitarone, Libro 4 (1640): Toccata IX (03:16)
11. Oslo Circles – Cantata spirituale “Queste pungenti spine”: I. Prima parte (03:17)
12. Oslo Circles – Cantata spirituale “Queste pungenti spine”: II. Seconda parte (03:32)
13. Oslo Circles – Cantata spirituale “Queste pungenti spine”: III. Terza parte (03:10)
14. Oslo Circles – Cantata spirituale “Queste pungenti spine”: IV. Ultima parte (03:02)
15. Oslo Circles – L’argia: Alma mia (03:22)

Download Links:

‘OSTINATI LAMENTI’ is a literary genre that developed with various names in Roman languages in the Middle Ages, which typically involves a character complaining in the first person about unrequited love, loss or even their own death. It became very popular in Italy during the Renaissance, due predominantly to the expansion of the publishing industry and renewed interest in the Greek and Latin classics, for example the laments Ludovico Ariosto borrowed from Ovid, including the weeping Olympia.
The economic crisis of the early seventeenth century and the remorseful climate of the Counter- Reformation inspired authors to write ever-greater numbers of sacred and secular laments, and these were increasingly frequently in verse form, designed to be set to music.

On this recording, featuring Norwegian Baroque ensemble Oslo Circles and mezzo-soprano Marianne Beate Kielland, the listener will hear examples of the lament form by Italian composers such as Frescobaldi, Mealli, Merula, Uccellini, Kapsberger, Monteverdi and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: