Orfeo Orchestra – Lemoyne: Phèdre (2020) [FLAC, 24bit, 48 kHz]

Orfeo Orchestra - Lemoyne: Phèdre (2020) [FLAC, 24bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Orfeo Orchestra
Album: Lemoyne: Phèdre
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 02:16:28
Total Tracks: 46
Total Size: 1,42 GB


1. Orfeo Orchestra – Ouverture (05:33)
2. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Le jour paraît, déjà l’aurore” (01:26)
3. Orfeo Orchestra – Air avec choeur “Ô Diane, chaste déesse” (02:33)
4. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Ô grand Thésée, ô mon auguste père” (01:25)
5. Orfeo Orchestra – Choeur “Déesse des bocages” (00:52)
6. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Seigneur, avec sa cour” (02:11)
7. Orfeo Orchestra – Choeur “Divine Cythérée” (02:30)
8. Orfeo Orchestra – Marche pour les prêtresses (01:33)
9. Orfeo Orchestra – Air avec choeur “Vénus !” (03:56)
10. Orfeo Orchestra – Danse religieuse No. 1 (Andante) (00:30)
11. Orfeo Orchestra – Danse religieuse No. 2 (Allegretto) (01:47)
12. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit et air avec choeur “Ô toi, dont la présence allume” (05:06)
13. Orfeo Orchestra – Air avec choeur “Ah ! suivons le dieu qui m’entraîne” (02:50)
14. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Qui peut de la déesse” (03:09)
15. Orfeo Orchestra – Air “Si vous résistez à mes pleurs” (01:19)
16. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Tu le veux, apprends donc le comble des horreurs” (03:23)
17. Orfeo Orchestra – Air et récit “Ô jour cher et terrible” (02:28)
18. Orfeo Orchestra – Air “Je crois voir… ciel !” (02:05)
19. Orfeo Orchestra – Choeur et scène “Ô destin déplorable !” (01:44)
20. Orfeo Orchestra – Scène finale “Au nom de votre fils, reprenez la puissance” (04:41)
21. Orfeo Orchestra – Duo “Enfin les dieux sont touchés de vos larmes” (04:48)
22. Orfeo Orchestra – Air et duo “Le doux accent de la nature” (04:15)
23. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit et air “Il va venir… c’est Phèdre qui l’attend” (03:27)
24. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Hippolyte se rend aux ordres de la reine” (05:18)
25. Orfeo Orchestra – Air “Je ne sais quelle erreur, fatale à mon repos” (01:25)
26. Orfeo Orchestra – Air “Sur le trône allez vous asseoir” (01:54)
27. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Ô ciel, vous oubliez le nom de votre époux !” (02:43)
28. Orfeo Orchestra – Duo “Frappe toi-même, venge un père” (01:34)
29. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Ô coup inattendu !” (01:09)
30. Orfeo Orchestra – Scène “Malheureuse ! tu m’as perdue” (00:55)
31. Orfeo Orchestra – Choeur “Ah ! quel bonheur !” (03:16)
32. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit et air avec choeur “Je les revois, ces lieux chers à mon coeur” (04:17)
33. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Peuple, je suis sensible aux preuves de tendresse” (01:48)
34. Orfeo Orchestra – Duo avec choeur “Permettez que marchant” (03:01)
35. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Ô jour affreux ! Ô destin déplorable” (05:01)
36. Orfeo Orchestra – Invocation “Neptune, seconde ma rage” (04:25)
37. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Le voici. Qui croirait à cet air d’assurance” (03:41)
38. Orfeo Orchestra – Air et duo avec choeur “Si votre amitié m’est ravie” (04:12)
39. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “Grands Dieux ! quelle est ma destinée !” (01:48)
40. Orfeo Orchestra – Air avec choeur “Restez pour détromper mon père” (04:11)
41. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit “D’un époux menaçant la voix s’est fait entendre” (04:51)
42. Orfeo Orchestra – Récit et air “Hippolyte succombe, et c’est moi qui l’opprime” (04:29)
43. Orfeo Orchestra – Tempête “Ah ! Neptune ! Apaise ton courroux !” (04:09)
44. Orfeo Orchestra – Choeur et récit “Affreuse destinée” (04:33)
45. Orfeo Orchestra – Air et récit “Jeune héros, qui dans mon âme” (02:19)
46. Orfeo Orchestra – Choeur “Fiers enfants du soleil, race illustre et coupable” (01:38)

Download Links:

Located in Venice’s Palazzetto Bru Zane, the Centre de Musique Romantique Française (Centre for French Romantic Music) continues in its pursuit of publishing unknown French music with the very same dynamism it’s displayed since its conception. This particular excavation was performed in Budapest by the Purcell Choir and the Orfeo Orchestra, conducted by György Vashegyi. The cathedral-sized concert hall in which it was recorded has exceptional acoustics and gives this discovery a wonderful sense of space and openness. While the protagonists of this opera Phèdre (Phaedra) may be familiar to us – Phaedra, Hippolytus, Theseus and Ono, its composer is much less well-known. The opera may have been shunned by Berlioz sixty years after it was written but Jean-Baptiste Lemoyne nevertheless scored a veritable triumph in 1786 when it was sung at the Opera (Royal Academy of Music) by the best singers of the time. Especially when it’s compared to Gluck’s masterpieces, this opera deserves to come out of hiding due to its undeniable melodic and theatrical qualities.
Born in the Dordogne, Lemoyne studied in Berlin before becoming second music master to Frederick the Great, King of Prussia and patron of the arts. Upon his return to France, he had to contend with the rivalry of the Parisian public between the Gluckists and the Piccinnists, whose notorious feud had not yet come to an end. Phèdre was one of the great successes of the old social and political order in France before the French revolution and even survived up until the beginning of the 19th century, before it fell by the wayside and was seemingly forgotten about.

Leading one of the few Hungarian ensembles devoted to early music on period instruments, the spirited Francophile György Vashegyi captures the dramatic intensity of this score brilliantly with an outstanding quartet of international soloists who breathe life back into this opera. – François Hudry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: