Ohio Players – Honey (1975/2020) [FLAC, 24bit, 192 kHz]

Ohio Players - Honey (1975/2020) [FLAC, 24bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Ohio Players
Album: Honey
Genre: R&B
Release Date: 1975/2020
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 31:42
Total Tracks: 7
Total Size: 1,28 GB


01. Ohio Players – Honey (05:18)
02. Ohio Players – Fopp (03:52)
03. Ohio Players – Let’s Do It (05:10)
04. Ohio Players – Ain’t Givin’ Up No Ground (01:42)
05. Ohio Players – Sweet Sticky Thing (06:14)
06. Ohio Players – Love Rollercoaster (04:49)
07. Ohio Players – Alone (04:33)

Download Links:

Honey is the seventh studio album by American band the Ohio Players. Released on August 16, 1975 by Mercury Records. It is generally regarded as a classic, the band’s best album, and the last great full-length release of their dominant era in the mid-1970s.
After greatly increasing their visibility with Skin Tight, the Ohio Players became even more visible with Fire — an unpredictable masterpiece that boasted such explosive horn-driven funk jewels as “Smoke” and the wildly addictive title song. The Players were always best known for their hard-edged funk, but in fact, there was much more to their legacy. “I Want to Be Free,” the almost innocent “Together,” and the remorseful “It’s All Over” demonstrate that their ballads and slower material could be first-rate soul treasures. The influence of gospel imagery and the black church experience had asserted itself on Skin Tight’s “Is Anybody Gonna Be Saved,” and does so once again on the intense “What the Hell” and the hit “Runnin’ From the Devil.” Without question, Fire was one of the Ohio Players’ greatest triumphs — both commercially and artistically. – Alex Henderson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: