Nine Inch Nails – The Downward Spiral {2017 Definitive Edition} (1994) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz]

Nine Inch Nails - The Downward Spiral {2017 Definitive Edition} (1994) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Nine Inch Nails
Album: The Downward Spiral {2017 Definitive Edition}
Genre: Industrial, Rock
Release Date: 1994
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:05:07
Total Tracks: 15
Total Size: 1,35 GB


1. Nine Inch Nails – Mr. Self Destruct (04:29)
2. Nine Inch Nails – Piggy (04:24)
3. Nine Inch Nails – Heresy (03:54)
4. Nine Inch Nails – March Of The Pigs (02:58)
5. Nine Inch Nails – Closer (06:13)
6. Nine Inch Nails – Ruiner (04:57)
7. Nine Inch Nails – The Becoming (05:31)
8. Nine Inch Nails – I Do Not Want This (05:41)
9. Nine Inch Nails – Big Man With A Gun (01:36)
10. Nine Inch Nails – A Warm Place (03:22)
11. Nine Inch Nails – Eraser (04:53)
12. Nine Inch Nails – Reptile (06:52)
13. Nine Inch Nails – The Downward Spiral (03:58)
14. Nine Inch Nails – Hurt (06:12)

Download Links:

The Downward Spiral is the second studio album by the American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails, released on March 8, 1994 by Nothing Records and Interscope Records in the United States and by Island Records in Europe. It is a concept album detailing the destruction of a man from the beginning of his “downward spiral” to his attempt at suicide. The Downward Spiral features elements of industrial rock, techno and heavy metal music, in contrast to the band’s synthpop-influenced debut album Pretty Hate Machine (1989), and was produced by Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor and Flood.
The Downward Spiral positioned Trent Reznor as industrial’s own Phil Spector, painting detailed, layered soundscapes from a wide tonal palette. Not only did he fully integrated the crashing metal guitars of Broken, but several newfound elements — expanded song structures, odd time signatures, shifting arrangements filled with novel sounds, tremendous textural variety — can be traced to the influence of progressive rock. So can the painstaking attention devoted to pacing and contrast — The Downward Spiral is full of striking sonic juxtapositions and sudden about-faces in tone, which make for a fascinating listen. More important than craft in turning Reznor into a full-fledged rock star, however, was his brooding persona. Grunge had the mainstream salivating over melodramatic angst, which had always been Reznor’s stock in trade. The left-field hit “Closer” made him a postmodern shaman for the ’90s, obsessed with exposing the dark side he saw behind even the most innocuous façades. In fact, his theatrics on The Downward Spiral — all the preening self-absorption and serpentine sexuality — seemed directly descended from Jim Morrison. Yet Reznor’s nihilism often seemed like a reaction against some repressively extreme standard of purity, so the depravity he wallowed in didn’t necessarily seem that depraved. That’s part of the reason why, in spite of its many virtues, The Downward Spiral falls just short of being the masterpiece it wants to be. For one thing, fascination with texture occasionally dissolves the hooky songwriting that fueled Pretty Hate Machine. But more than that, Reznor’s unflinching bleakness was beginning to seem like a carefully calibrated posture; his increasing musical sophistication points up the lyrical holding pattern. Having said that, the album ends on an affecting emotional peak — “Hurt” mingles drama and introspection in a way Reznor had never quite managed before. It’s evidence of depth behind the charisma that deservedly made him a star. – Steve Huey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: