Nicola Conte – Let Your Light Shine On (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

Nicola Conte - Let Your Light Shine On (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Nicola Conte
Album: Let Your Light Shine On
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2018
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 01:02:39
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 594 MB


1-01. Nicola Conte – Uhuru na umoja (04:46)
1-02. Nicola Conte – Ogun (05:26)
1-03. Nicola Conte – Cosmic peace (04:51)
1-04. Nicola Conte – Universal rhythm (05:11)
1-05. Nicola Conte – Mystic relevation of the gods (06:10)
1-06. Nicola Conte – Let your light shine on (04:57)
1-07. Nicola Conte – Space dimensions (06:54)
1-08. Nicola Conte – Tribers from the unknown (02:06)
1-09. Nicola Conte – Me do wo (07:20)
1-10. Nicola Conte – Essence of the sun (04:47)
1-11. Nicola Conte – Love power (04:44)
1-12. Nicola Conte – Afro black (05:21)


The Italian guitarist and bandleader Nicola Conte has recorded his first album for the legendary, recently re-established MPS records. Conte has brought with him his cosmic-cosmopolitan ensemble of stars which includes trumpeter Theo Croker, saxophonists Logan Richardson and Magnus Lindgren, and singer Zara McFarlane. For the most part recorded in Bari, Italy and Johannesburg, South Africa, it is a sensitive work of art that crosses the border between soul and spiritual Afro-jazz.Nicola Conte has cast his vision of cosmic jazz into a seamless tonal design – without restricting his players’ freedom, leaving them open to the influences of the diverse cultures. “Everyone should be able to express themselves freely,” Conte says; “this album is much more open than my last one. Everything was recorded live and with a minimum of overdubs.”

The foundation of “Let Your Light Shine On” is Conte’s live band, Spiritual Galaxy. Conte plays guitar and is accompanied by such top international stars as trombonist Gianluca Petrella, who has been awarded “Best Emerging Artist” by the prestigious DownBeat jazz magazine, Swedish tenor saxophonist Magnus Lindgren, and Finnish drummer Teppo Mäkynen. They meet up with pianist Petro Lusso, bassist Luca Alemanno, and singer Bridgette Amofah. The band also includes two up-and-coming stars of the younger generation of jazz musicians from the USA, players who don’t shy away from Hip Hop, R&B, and electronic music – alto saxophonist Logan Richardson and trumpeter Theo Croker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: