Nicki Parrott – Sakura Sakura (2012) [FLAC 24 bit, 88,2 kHz]

Nicki Parrott - Sakura Sakura (2012) [FLAC 24 bit, 88,2 kHz] Download

Artist: Nicki Parrott
Album: Sakura Sakura
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2012
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 88,2 kHz
Duration: 01:04:42
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 1,33 GB


01. Nicki Parrott – April In Paris (04:15)
02. Nicki Parrott – April Showers (04:53)
03. Nicki Parrott – Cherry Pink And Apple Blossom White (03:32)
04. Nicki Parrott – It Might As Well Be Spring (05:37)
05. Nicki Parrott – Sakura Sakura (03:21)
06. Nicki Parrott – Some Other Spring (05:06)
07. Nicki Parrott – I Love Paris (04:50)
08. Nicki Parrott – Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most (04:51)
09. Nicki Parrott – Spring Is Here (03:33)
10. Nicki Parrott – Suddenly It’s Spring (03:44)
11. Nicki Parrott – There’ll Be Another Spring (05:21)
12. Nicki Parrott – They Say It’s Spring (05:07)
13. Nicki Parrott – You Must Believe In Spring (05:51)
14. Nicki Parrott – I’ll Remember April (04:33)


Jazz bassist & vocalist Nicki Parrott releases an album devoted to the theme of Spring, a season filled with hope and celebration of new life. She performs standards such as “April In Paris,” “April Showers,” “I Love Paris,” and more, as well as “Sakura Sakura” which is a Japanese traditional song about cherry blossoms, which she sings in Japanese. A stellar team of New York-based musicians supports the leader. Nicki’s sister Lisa Parrott is prominently featured on soprano and baritone saxophone, and the participation of the great young trumpeter Dominick Farinacci is a welcome surprise. Another twist is bassist Martin Wind, who plays cello instead of his usual instrument in this album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: