Nick Finzer – Dreams Visions Illusions (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Nick Finzer - Dreams Visions Illusions (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Nick Finzer
Album: Dreams Visions Illusions
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 56:06
Total Tracks: 10
Total Size: 1,08 GB


1. Nick Finzer – To Dream a Bigger Dream (05:01)
2. Nick Finzer – Aspirations and Convictions (05:52)
3. Nick Finzer – Intro To Follow Your Heart (02:06)
4. Nick Finzer – Follow Your Heart (04:33)
5. Nick Finzer – I Thought I Took The Road Less Traveled (07:26)
6. Nick Finzer – But I Did What They Said (06:52)
7. Nick Finzer – To The “Top” (06:43)
8. Nick Finzer – Visions or Mirage (05:07)
9. Nick Finzer – Waking Up (08:36)
10. Nick Finzer – Now, Then and When (03:47)


The new album project Dreams, Visions, and Illusions from Trombonist Nick Finzer is a culmination of over ten years of leading his sextet “Hear & Now” (whose first album, “Exposition” was released in January 2013) featuring Lucas Pino on Tenor Saxophone and Bass Clarinet, Alex Wintz on Guitar, Glenn Zaleski on Piano, Dave Baron on Bass, and Jimmy Macbride on drums.

The new album is the result of a Chamber Music America “New Jazz Works” grant received by the ensemble in 2020. The album set out to explore the role of the muse in a creative life. The ups and the downs, a sense of searching for the unknown, and navigating a world in which the future is so often veiled and confusing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: