New York Trio – Wall Art (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

New York Trio - Wall Art (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: New York Trio
Album: Wall Art
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 39:34
Total Tracks: 16
Total Size: 396 MB


01. New York Trio – Wall Art (02:37)
02. New York Trio – Serene Jazz Night (02:29)
03. New York Trio – First Street (02:44)
04. New York Trio – Subway (02:17)
05. New York Trio – Colorful (02:28)
06. New York Trio – Lower East (02:36)
07. New York Trio – Puzzles (02:26)
08. New York Trio – Restoration (02:20)
09. New York Trio – Yellow Cab (02:24)
10. New York Trio – Panorama (02:21)
11. New York Trio – Canvas (02:34)
12. New York Trio – High Rise (02:24)
13. New York Trio – Rich Splatters (02:30)
14. New York Trio – Bypass (02:34)
15. New York Trio – Night Graphitti (02:26)
16. New York Trio – Makeover (02:18)


Also known as the New York Jazz Trio, this combo is a studio-only group who specialize in recording classic standards in a straightforward, post-bop style. The New York Trio features three gifted musicians who are firmly established on the East Coast jazz scene. Pianist Bill Charlap is a member of the Phil Woods Quintet, has accompanied the likes of Tony Bennett, Benny Carter, and Gerry Mulligan, and has recorded a handful of well-received albums for Blue Note as a bandleader. Bassist Jay Leonhart has recorded as a headliner since 1983, while also making a name for himself as a vocalist and songwriter as well as backing up Marian McPartland, Louie Bellson, Lee Konitz, and many others. And drummer Bill Stewart had handled demanding gigs with a variety of musicians, including jazz guitarist John Scofield, funky sax man Maceo Parker and R&B legend James Brown. In 2001, Charlap, Leonhart, and Stewart teamed up in the studio to cut the album Blues in the Night for the Venus Jazz label; featuring leisurely but heartfelt interpretations of eight classic melodies, the album was well-received by fans of classic jazz. Seven similar collections have been recorded by the trio for Japanese jazz labels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: