Neil Young – After The Gold Rush (1970/2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Neil Young - After The Gold Rush (1970/2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Neil Young
Album: After The Gold Rush
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1970/2014
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 35:04
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,21 GB


01. Neil Young – Tell Me Why (02:59)
02. Neil Young – After The Gold Rush (03:46)
03. Neil Young – Only Love Can Break Your Heart (03:09)
04. Neil Young – Southern Man (05:31)
05. Neil Young – Till The Morning Comes (01:28)
06. Neil Young – Oh, Lonesome Me (03:50)
07. Neil Young – Don’t Let It Bring You Down (02:59)
08. Neil Young – Birds (02:32)
09. Neil Young – When You Dance I Can Really Love (03:45)
10. Neil Young – I Believe In You (03:27)
11. Neil Young – Cripple Creek Ferry (01:33)


In the 15 months between the release of Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere and After the Gold Rush, Neil Young issued a series of recordings in different styles that could have prepared his listeners for the differences between the two LPs. His two compositions on the Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young album Déjà Vu, “Helpless” and “Country Girl,” returned him to the folk and country styles he had pursued before delving into the hard rock of Everybody Knows; two other singles, “Sugar Mountain” and “Oh, Lonesome Me,” also emphasized those roots. But “Ohio,” a CSNY single, rocked as hard as anything on the second album. After the Gold Rush was recorded with the aid of Nils Lofgren, a 17-year-old unknown whose piano was a major instrument, turning one of the few real rockers, “Southern Man” (which had unsparing protest lyrics typical of Phil Ochs), into a more stately effort than anything on the previous album and giving a classic tone to the title track, a mystical ballad that featured some of Young’s most imaginative lyrics and became one of his most memorable songs. But much of After the Gold Rush consisted of country-folk love songs, which consolidated the audience Young had earned through his tours and recordings with CSNY; its dark yet hopeful tone matched the tenor of the times in 1970, making it one of the definitive singer/songwriter albums, and it has remained among Young’s major achievements. –William Ruhlmann

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: