Nate Smith – Pocket Change (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Nate Smith - Pocket Change (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Nate Smith
Album: Pocket Change
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 32:37
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 370 MB


1. Nate Smith – Get Down, Get Down (02:47)
2. Nate Smith – What It Do (02:32)
3. Nate Smith – DumDum (02:59)
4. Nate Smith – Day and Dusk (04:46)
5. Nate Smith – Spress Theyself (03:53)
6. Nate Smith – Ghost Thud (for Mr. Allen) (03:49)
7. Nate Smith – Warble (02:41)
8. Nate Smith – Big/Little Five (03:46)
9. Nate Smith – Paved (02:41)
10. Nate Smith – Warble: Reprise (00:58)
11. Nate Smith – So Be It (01:40)


The incomparable Nate Smith has helped invigorate the Jazz scene over the last two decades with his visceral and deep-rooted style of drumming. From work with Jose James, Dave Holland, and Chris Potter, to his Grammy nominated debut album, KINFOLK: Postcards from Everywhere, Nate is on the scene. It seems that every day another musician or fan posts a video of Nate behind the kit, in awe of the style and and polish of his work. Now, Nate has prepared a solo drumset album dubbed Pocket Change – 11 improvised drum tracks of groove and feel, and of course technique.Pocket Change will be released in three formats – Collector’s Vinyl, A Creators software package from Loop Loft/Native Instruments, and in digital download/streaming worldwide. Start right here for the single and find your spot.

‘The idea of the album is to use (seemingly) simple grooves as a launching pad … My goal was to develop improvised thematic ideas within groove context to create a storytelling arc.’ (Nate Smith)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: