Louis Jordan – That’s Rock’n’Roll! (1992/2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Louis Jordan - That's Rock'n'Roll! (1992/2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Louis Jordan
Album: That’s Rock’n’Roll!
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1992/2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 42:12
Total Tracks: 15
Total Size: 495 MB


1. Louis Jordan – Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens! (Remastered) (02:32)
2. Louis Jordan – Choo Choo Ch’boogie (Remastered) (02:16)
3. Louis Jordan – Knock Me A Kiss (Remastered) (02:52)
4. Louis Jordan – Caldonia (Remastered) (02:22)
5. Louis Jordan – Let The Good Times Roll (Remastered) (02:41)
6. Louis Jordan – Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t (Ma’ Baby)? (Remastered) (03:16)
7. Louis Jordan – Beware, Brother, Beware! (Remastered) (02:42)
8. Louis Jordan – Big Bess (Remastered) (02:24)
9. Louis Jordan – Cat Scratchin’ (Remastered) (02:46)
10. Louis Jordan – Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (Remastered) (03:13)
11. Louis Jordan – I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Remastered) (03:20)
12. Louis Jordan – Salt Pork, West Virginia (Remastered) (02:46)
13. Louis Jordan – Run Joe! (Remastered) (03:10)
14. Louis Jordan – Early In The Morning (Remastered) (03:22)
15. Louis Jordan – Morning Light (Remastered) (02:23)


Twenty-one-track French import that contains the best of Jordan’s 1956-1957 stay at Mercury. Here are the rockin’ remakes of his timeless hits, cut with a New York mob including Sam “The Man” Taylor on tenor sax and guitarist Mickey Baker, as well as fresh nuggets like “Big Bess,” “Cat Scratchin’,” and “Rock Doc.” “The JAMF” is a scorching jazz showcase for Jordan’s alto, and he does a nice easy-swinging job on “Got My Mojo Working.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: