Loretta Lynn – Full Circle (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Loretta Lynn - Full Circle (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Loretta Lynn
Album: Full Circle
Genre: Country
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 38:54
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 768 MB


01. Loretta Lynn – Whispering Sea Introduction (00:55)
02. Loretta Lynn – Whispering Sea (02:16)
03. Loretta Lynn – Secret Love (03:20)
04. Loretta Lynn – Who’s Gonna Miss Me? (02:44)
05. Loretta Lynn – Black Jack David (02:09)
06. Loretta Lynn – Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven (02:53)
07. Loretta Lynn – Always on my Mind (03:27)
08. Loretta Lynn – Wine Into Water (03:21)
09. Loretta Lynn – In the Pines (03:07)
10. Loretta Lynn – Band of Gold (02:52)
11. Loretta Lynn – Fist City (02:16)
12. Loretta Lynn – I Never Will Marry (03:37)
13. Loretta Lynn – Everything it Takes (03:01)
14. Loretta Lynn – Lay Me Down (02:50)


Full Circle is the first new studio album in over ten years from American music icon Loretta Lynn. Produced by Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash, and recorded at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee, Full Circle takes listeners on a journey through Loretta’s musical story, from the Appalachian folk songs and gospel music she learned as a child, to new interpretations of her classic hits and country standards, to songs newly-written for the project. Drawing inspiration from personal memories and deep connections to American music, Lynn’s 13 new recordings capture the essence of these songs in intimate new performances. The album is volume one of the Cash Cabin recordings, a series of new album projects imagined and created at the storied Cash Cabin Studio.Highlights from „Full Circle“ include ‘Lay Me Down,’ a duet with Willie Nelson; ‘Everything It Takes,’ featuring guest vocals from Elvis Costello; ‘Whispering Sea,’ a new version of the first song Loretta ever wrote; and soulful new renditions of some of Lynn’s classic tunes, including a rousing renditions of ‘Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven’ and ‘Fist City.’ The album also includes traditional Appalachian songs from Loretta’s childhood such as ‘Black Jack David’ and ‘I Never Will Marry.’ At 83 years old, Lynn’s voice sounds as powerful as ever, and this new material only adds to her legend as a performer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: