Loren Connors – 9th Avenue (1995/2022) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz]

Loren Connors - 9th Avenue (1995/2022) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Loren Connors
Album: 9th Avenue
Genre: Rock, Blues
Release Date: 1995/2022
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 28:33
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 249 MB


1. Loren Connors – Thunderbird (01:29)
2. Loren Connors – 9th Ave (06:05)
3. Loren Connors – Stilled Wind (01:41)
4. Loren Connors – Dawn on 47th (02:28)
5. Loren Connors – Shadows (03:06)
6. Loren Connors – In Cushman Row (03:23)
7. Loren Connors – Cardboard Pillow (01:02)
8. Loren Connors – O’Connors Last Air (02:54)
9. Loren Connors – Prayer (01:55)
10. Loren Connors – Little Wind (01:34)
11. Loren Connors – Siren (02:49)


This album from 1995 marks a turn in direction for the distinguished New York guitarist, as it was at this point that his signature lilting avant-blues introduced a heavy and distorted tone. Where previous recordings, such as Hell’s Kitchen Park and In Pittsburgh, bore a signature of pianistic, minimal electric guitar vignettes, 9th Avenue paints a picture of a rainy New York (as depicted in the striking cover artwork) filtered through clouds of distortion and amplifier overload. At times this album sounds close to the desolate reverberation of Neil Young’s Dead Man, and Mazzacane-Connors is as suggestive and eloquent as ever, creating a strong cinematic narrative. Additionally, this album marked the beginning of a new stylistic phase, which he pursued to equally optimum effect on Hell! Hell! Hell! through to Evangeline.
– Skip Jansen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: