Joonas Haavisto – Offshore (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Joonas Haavisto - Offshore (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Joonas Haavisto
Album: Offshore
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 48:34
Total Tracks: 8
Total Size: 905 MB


1. Joonas Haavisto – Surge (02:04)
2. Joonas Haavisto – Moriens (07:01)
3. Joonas Haavisto – Sitka (06:48)
4. Joonas Haavisto – Flight Mode (06:11)
5. Joonas Haavisto – Sigh (06:40)
6. Joonas Haavisto – Emigrantvisa (07:52)
7. Joonas Haavisto – Polar Night (06:47)
8. Joonas Haavisto – At the Dock (05:08)


Born in 1982, Joonas Haavisto is a Finnish pianist and composer who is recognized as one of the most exciting young musicians on the Nordic jazz scene. The winner of several international awards, he has performed widely around Europe, North America and Japan with his groups. Haavisto’s compositions are based on beautiful melodies, creating music that explores free elements and multilayered, surprising rhythmic motifs. Over the last decade, the Joonas Haavisto Trio have released four albums that have received praise from both Finnish and international media, with an initially limited release of 2018’s ‘Gradation’ being selected as an album of the month by the respected Society Of Sound site run by the leading speaker and headphone manufacturer Bowers & Wilkins. ‘Offshore’ is an expanded version of ‘Gradation’ that adds guitar parts to three of the tracks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: