Joey DeFrancesco – Project Freedom (2017) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Joey DeFrancesco - Project Freedom (2017) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Joey DeFrancesco
Album: Project Freedom
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2017
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 01:04:25
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 741 MB


1. Joey DeFrancesco – Imagine (Prelude) (00:41)
2. Joey DeFrancesco – Project Freedom (06:59)
3. Joey DeFrancesco – The Unifier (05:58)
4. Joey DeFrancesco – Better Than Yesterday (07:36)
5. Joey DeFrancesco – Lift Every Voice And Sing (05:02)
6. Joey DeFrancesco – One (06:11)
7. Joey DeFrancesco – So Near, So Far (05:38)
8. Joey DeFrancesco – Peace Bridge (05:13)
9. Joey DeFrancesco – Karma (06:56)
10. Joey DeFrancesco – A Change Is Gonna Come (06:24)
11. Joey DeFrancesco – Stand Up (07:42)


Widely regarded as peerless on the Hammond B3 organ, Joey DeFrancesco releases his first ever quartet album, an impassioned tale of love and peace titled ‘Project Freedom’. Aside from the always prominent influence of his hometown of Philadelphia, the album is largely inspired by the differing viewpoints he has been exposed to from years of globetrotting and world touring. “I always thought that as touring musicians, we were spreading peace,” he explains. “No matter what happens in the world, we keep playing. In a lot of the so-called forbidden places too. When we’re there, through war and conflict, problems melt away through music.” Joey DeFrancesco & The People, a unit he’ll tour with in 2017, features guitarist Dan Wilson, saxophonist Troy Roberts, and drummer Jason Brown.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: