Joan Baez – Ballads of a Lonesome Wildwood Flower (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

Joan Baez - Ballads of a Lonesome Wildwood Flower (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Joan Baez
Album: Ballads of a Lonesome Wildwood Flower
Genre: Folk
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 01:24:08
Total Tracks: 26
Total Size: 932 MB


1. Joan Baez – Banks of the Ohio (03:05)
2. Joan Baez – House of the Rising Sun (02:51)
3. Joan Baez – Lonesome Road (02:19)
4. Joan Baez – Silver Dagger (02:27)
5. Joan Baez – All my Trials (04:35)
6. Joan Baez – Barbara Allen (04:14)
7. Joan Baez – Henry Martin (04:08)
8. Joan Baez – Mary Hamilton (05:50)
9. Joan Baez – John Riley (03:49)
10. Joan Baez – Wildwood Flower (02:32)
11. Joan Baez – Donna Donna (03:08)
12. Joan Baez – Wagoner’s Lad (02:10)
13. Joan Baez – East Virginia (03:38)
14. Joan Baez – The Trees grow high (02:55)
15. Joan Baez – El preso numero nueve (02:45)
16. Joan Baez – The Lily of the West (03:17)
17. Joan Baez – Engine 143 (03:28)
18. Joan Baez – The Cherry Tree Carol (03:25)
19. Joan Baez – Lillte Moses (03:26)
20. Joan Baez – Old Blue (02:32)
21. Joan Baez – Ten Thousand Miles (03:16)
22. Joan Baez – Pal of Mine (02:45)
23. Joan Baez – Silkie (03:55)
24. Joan Baez – Railroad Boy (02:26)
25. Joan Baez – Rake and rambling Boy (01:54)
26. Joan Baez – Plaisir D’Amour – Joy of Love (03:04)


Six decades after becoming a regular on the coffee house scene that was emerging around Club 47 in Cambridge, MA, Joan Baez determined that “2018 will be my last year of formal extended touring.” With her 2017 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction topping off a lifetime of awards and honors for her recordings and human rights achievements around the globe, the symmetry of Joan’s decision reverberates. “I’m looking forward to being on the road with a beautiful new album about which I am truly proud,” she said. “I welcome the oppor¬tun¬ity to share this new music as well as longtime favorites with my audiences around the world.”She remains a musical force of nature, and an artist of incalculable influence. Her mission has never wavered in sixty years. Commenting on the song “I Wish The Wars Were All Over,” from her new album Whistle Down The Wind, Joan asks, “Will a better world come? I don’t know. But we have to do our work for a just and loving society whether the end comes tomorrow or whether we are still holding fast for generations to come.”

Whistle Down The Wind, Joan’s first new studio album in a decade, gathers material by some of her favorite composers, from Tom Waits (“Whistle Down The Wind,” “Last Leaf”) and Josh Ritter (“Be Of Good Heart,” “Silver Blade”), to Eliza Gilkyson (“The Great Correction”) and Mary Chapin Carpenter (“The Things That We Are Made Of”). Ritter’s “Silver Blade” has been described by Joan as “a bookend to ‘Silver Dagger’ [the first song on her self-titled debut LP of 1960] at the end of this nearly sixty-year career … like something I would have picked up in Club 47 when I was 18.” …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: