Ibrahim Ferrer – Buenos Hermanos (Special Edition) (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Ibrahim Ferrer - Buenos Hermanos (Special Edition) (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Ibrahim Ferrer
Album: Buenos Hermanos (Special Edition)
Genre: World
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:15:03
Total Tracks: 17
Total Size: 1,49 GB


1. Ibrahim Ferrer – Boquiñeñe (2020 Mix) (03:35)
2. Ibrahim Ferrer – La Música Cubana (2020 Mix) (05:16)
3. Ibrahim Ferrer – Boliviana (2020 Mix) (04:13)
4. Ibrahim Ferrer – Me Voy Pa Sibanicú (04:33)
5. Ibrahim Ferrer – Buenos Hermanos (2020 Mix) (04:38)
6. Ibrahim Ferrer – Mil Congojas (2020 Mix) (03:35)
7. Ibrahim Ferrer – Ojos Malvados (04:50)
8. Ibrahim Ferrer – Guaguancó Callejero (2020 Mix) (04:35)
9. Ibrahim Ferrer – Hay Que Entrarle a Palos a Ése (2020 Mix) (04:05)
10. Ibrahim Ferrer – Perfume de Gardenias (2020 Mix) (04:44)
11. Ibrahim Ferrer – Como el Arrullo de Palma (2020 Mix) (04:02)
12. Ibrahim Ferrer – Mujer (04:41)
13. Ibrahim Ferrer – No Tiene Telaraña (2020 Mix) (05:09)
14. Ibrahim Ferrer – Ven Conmigo Guajira (04:45)
15. Ibrahim Ferrer – Naufragio (2020 Mix) (03:51)
16. Ibrahim Ferrer – Fuiste Cruel (2020 Mix) (04:30)
17. Ibrahim Ferrer – Oye el Consejo (2020 Mix) (03:54)


In 2003 Ibrahim Ferrer released his second solo album ‘Buenos Hermanos’, an audacious and assured album, with varied repertoire including fresh takes on classic songs and thrilling examples of the romantic ballads and boleros for which Ferrer is justly famed. For this special edition release, producer Ry Cooder has gone back to the original mixes and added 4 previously unheard tracks, recorded at the original album sessions, to a brand new sequence – creating a completely reimagined ‘Buenos Hermanos’. Featuring Orlando ‘Cachaíto’ López, Manuel Galbán, Chucho Valdés, Angá Díaz, Jim Keltner, Ry Cooder and a guest appearance from The Blind Boys of Alabama. This CD casebound book includes new cover artwork featuring an alternative photograph from the original album shoot by Christien Jaspars, and a booklet with English and Spanish lyrics and a new foreword from Ry Cooder.At the end of the 1990s, Wim Wenders’ Buena Vista Social Club was a hit. For the Cuban singers involved in this revivalist project, the film’s extraordinary success meant leaving their forced retirement and enjoying the last years of their careers as acclaimed and international showmen. With his three solo albums, one of which was released after his death, jovial Ibrahim Ferrer confirmed that he was an excellent romance and bolero singer. First released in 2003, Buenos Hermanos won a Grammy. Today, it comes back with a new cover and booklet and in an expanded version entirely conceptualized by its original producer. American arranger and guitar player Ry Cooder changed the order of the tracks and added four previously unreleased songs to the album. Faustino Orama’s Me Voy Pa Sibanicú, Christina Saladrigas’s Ojos Malvados, Agustin Lara Aguirre del Pino’s Mujer, and Frank Grillo’s Ven Conmigo Guajira were all recorded during the same sessions and with the same dreamy cast of musicians (Orlando ‘Cachaíto’ López, Manuel Galbán, Angá Díaz, Chucho Valdés Jim Keltner, and Ry Cooder). The new tracks fit naturally in the album, giving us even more to love and marvel. – Benjamin MiNiMuM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: