Hedvig Mollestad – Weejuns (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Hedvig Mollestad - Weejuns (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Hedvig Mollestad
Album: Weejuns
Genre: Jazz Fusion, Jazz Rock
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 01:19:42
Total Tracks: 6
Total Size: 879 MB


01. Hedvig Mollestad – Go at your peril (11:47)
02. Hedvig Mollestad – Come Monday (06:41)
03. Hedvig Mollestad – Hug that tree! (17:41)
04. Hedvig Mollestad – I´ll give you twentyone (21:49)
05. Hedvig Mollestad – Stay at your peril (12:58)
06. Hedvig Mollestad – Pity the city (08:44)


After seven albums spearheading Hedvig Mollestad Trio (still very much active!) and three solo albums, the guitarist is here introducing a brand new, exciting trio while breaking some new ground in the process. Ståle Storløkken (keys) is known from Supersilent and Elephant9, while Ole Mofjell (drums) is part of a young generation making waves on the European improscenes. Weejuns is a solid step into shimmering, hardcore improvisation and breathtaking instrumental interplay, echoing The Tony Williams Lifetime, Henry Cow, Soft Machine, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Supersilent and 73-74 period King Crimson.

Thus it makes perfect sense that this exhilarating new trio’s debut is a double live album, with four tracks recorded at the new Munch Museum in Oslo, and one track each from Blå in Oslo and Spor5 in Stavanger. Prepare to be dazzled!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: