Gold – Why Aren’t You Laughing? (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Gold - Why Aren't You Laughing? (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Gold
Album: Why Aren’t You Laughing?
Genre: Gothic Rock, Indie Rock
Release Date: 2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 50:55
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 545 MB


1. Gold – He is Not (04:22)
2. Gold – Things I Wish I Never Knew (04:03)
3. Gold – Why Aren’t You Laughing? (04:13)
4. Gold – Please Tell Me You’re Not the Future (03:45)
5. Gold – Taken by Storm (05:12)
6. Gold – Wide-Eyed (03:59)
7. Gold – Lack of Skill (03:33)
8. Gold – Truly, Truly Disappointed (06:44)
9. Gold – Killing at Least 13 (05:21)
10. Gold – Mounting into Bitterness (04:43)
11. Gold – Till Death Do Us Part (04:54)


Gold returns with their fourth – and finest – album, Why Aren’t You Laughing?, due out via Artoffact Records and produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Paradise Lost, Grave Pleasures). The Dutch ensemble marry hypnotic gothic vibes with soulful heavy rock, overlaid with atmospheric, often dream-like vocals. Available on CD,vinyl, and digital formats on April 5th. Recalling the experimentalism of Godspeed You! Black Emperor, the dark and sweet beauty of Kristin Hersh and Throwing Muses, but firmly rooted in a powerful, yet artsy rock vibe, Gold have tapped into something truly unique. The band’s delicate balance has caught the attention of the likes of Converge, with whom they toured in 2016 and 2017, as well as New Model Army, who invited Gold as support for dates in 2018. In 2019, Gold will tour Europe, including performances at Roadburn and Hellfest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: