Gaz Coombes – World’s Strongest Man (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Gaz Coombes - World’s Strongest Man (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Gaz Coombes
Album: World’s Strongest Man
Genre: Indie Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Release Date: 2018
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 42:15
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 463 MB


1. Gaz Coombes – World’s Strongest Man (03:28)
2. Gaz Coombes – Deep Pockets (03:50)
3. Gaz Coombes – Walk the Walk (03:56)
4. Gaz Coombes – Shit (I’ve Done It Again) (02:58)
5. Gaz Coombes – Slow Motion Life (04:27)
6. Gaz Coombes – Wounded Egos (04:08)
7. Gaz Coombes – Oxygen Mask (04:09)
8. Gaz Coombes – In Waves (02:53)
9. Gaz Coombes – The Oaks (04:39)
10. Gaz Coombes – Vanishing Act (02:50)
11. Gaz Coombes – Weird Dreams (04:53)


The former leader of Supergrass, Gareth Michael Coombes a.k.a. Gaz Coombes, went back into hibernation in his Oxford studio to record his third solo album, in co-production with Ian Davenport, with whom he had already collaborated on Matador. Following his half-melancholic half-psychedelic pop exaltations cradled between Goat and Radiohead, World’s Strongest Man features eleven tracks of lavish yet nebulous orchestration (Wounded Egos, Weird Dreams), even strange at times (The Oaks). On Oxygen Mask, Gaz Coombes reminds us he can also produce a classy, minimalist ballad. Relying on an emasculated lyricism close to Cascadeur’s or Woodkid’s, where galloping rhythms jolt into other loops, Gaz Coombes continues his formidable solo breakthrough. And deals with his anxieties and chronic depression. While at first hard to apprehend, the opus reveals his richness over multiple listens. Complex and radiant.  – Charlotte Saintoin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: