Gary Numan – Telekon (1980/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Gary Numan - Telekon (1980/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Gary Numan
Album: Telekon
Genre: Alternative
Release Date: 1980/2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:20:28
Total Tracks: 18
Total Size: 1,56 GB


01. Gary Numan – This Wreckage (05:24)
02. Gary Numan – The Aircrash Bureau (05:38)
03. Gary Numan – Telekon (04:24)
04. Gary Numan – Remind Me to Smile (UK Mix) (04:03)
05. Gary Numan – Sleep By Windows (04:55)
06. Gary Numan – I’m an Agent (04:19)
07. Gary Numan – I Dream of Wires (05:08)
08. Gary Numan – Remember I Was Vapour (05:08)
09. Gary Numan – Please Push No More (05:38)
10. Gary Numan – The Joy Circuit (05:10)
11. Gary Numan – We Are Glass (04:44)
12. Gary Numan – Trois Gymnopedies (1st Movement) [Demo] (02:27)
13. Gary Numan – I Die: You Die (03:42)
14. Gary Numan – Down in the Park (Piano Version) (04:12)
15. Gary Numan – A Game Called Echo (05:07)
16. Gary Numan – Photograph (02:29)
17. Gary Numan – Remind Me to Smile (USA Mix) (04:02)
18. Gary Numan – I Die: You Die (Alternate Video Version) (03:50)


Telekon is the fourth studio album (and second album under his own name) by the British musician Gary Numan. It debuted at the top of the UK Albums Chart in September 1980, making it his third consecutive (and to date, final) No. 1 album. Telekon was also the third and final studio release of what Numan retrospectively termed the “machine” section of his career, following 1979’s Replicas and The Pleasure Principle.Gary Numan’s follow-up to the flawless The Pleasure Principle was 1980’s Telekon. Although it was another mega-hit back home in England (his third consecutive number one album), Numan could not follow up his massive new wave hit “Cars” in the United States, where he was unjustly slapped with the one-hit-wonder tag. Telekon would also turn out to be the last true classic Numan album, as monetary problems and an unfocused attempt to try different musical forms (as well as a short-lived retirement) would steer him away from his original vision. Although Telekon was indeed a strong album, it could have been even stronger if it included the U.K. Top Ten singles “I Die: You Die” and “We Are Glass” (both were recorded during the Telekon sessions). Numan experimented with funk for the first time in his career (“Remind Me to Smile”), but there were still plenty of chilling synth excursions to keep the Numan faithful satisfied – “This Wreckage,” “The Aircrash Bureau,” “I’m an Agent,” and “I Dream of Wires” are all choice cuts. The 1998 Beggars Banquet re-release eventually did include both the U.K. singles, as well as several other rarities, including a bare “piano version” of “Down in the Park”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: