Gareth Malone – A Great British Christmas (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Gareth Malone - A Great British Christmas (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Gareth Malone
Album: A Great British Christmas
Genre: Classical, Christmas
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 50:28
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 1016 MB


01. Catrin Finch and Gareth Malone and Gareth Malone’s Voices and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Walking In The Air (From “The Snowman”) (03:22)
02. Ranjana Ghatak & Billy Boothroyd & Gareth Malone’s Voices & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Coed Eva Primary School Choir & Tim Peake & Gareth Malone – A Spaceman Came Travelling (03:58)
03. Catrin Finch & Gareth Malone & Eloise Irving & Gareth Malone’s Voices & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – A Child Is Born (03:20)
04. Birmingham Community Gospel Choir & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Gareth Malone & London Youth Choir & Gareth Malone’s Voices & Sophie Taylor Denton – O Holy Night (03:52)
05. Coed Eva Primary School Choir & Gareth Malone’s Voices & The Choir for the Invictus Games & George McCarthy & Gareth Malone & Finlay MacDonald – Brothers In Arms (03:52)
06. Gareth Malone’s Voices & Gareth Malone & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Fyfe Dangerfield – Silent Night (04:47)
07. The Brighouse And Rastrick Brass Band & Gareth Malone & Ricky Wilson & Belfast Community Gospel Choir & Gareth Malone’s Voices – Paradise Street (03:24)
08. Gareth Malone & YolanDa Brown & Gareth Malone’s Voices – My Lord Has Come (03:21)
09. Gareth Malone’s Voices & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Gareth Malone – Restless (04:08)
10. Gareth Malone’s Voices & Gareth Malone – Heimr Arnadalr / Vuelie (From “Frozen” / Choral Suite) (02:56)
11. Gareth Malone & Belfast Community Gospel Choir & Perranarworthal Hand Bell Ringers & Nick Shirm & Gareth Malone’s Voices – Happy Christmas (War Is Over) (03:45)
12. The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Gareth Malone’s Voices & Birmingham Community Gospel Choir & Gareth Malone & Hornsey School for Girls – Keeping The Dream Alive [feat. Naomi Banks] (02:53)
13. Gareth Malone – Only You (03:02)
14. Gareth Malone’s Voices & Gareth Malone & London Youth Choir & GB Ladies’ Hockey Team & Perranarworthal Hand Bell Ringers & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra & Emily Christian – O Come All Ye Faithful (03:40)


Christmas is a time for being together with family or friends. It’s a time for reaching out to those in need and it can be a time to remember those who are no longer with us. At the heart of those moments, music is there to help us make sense of it all.

Gareth Malone embarks on a journey around the UK, bringing together musicians from local communities for his new album ‘A Great British Christmas’, which will be released on Decca on 2nd December. This is Gareth’s first Christmas album, and aims to unite the country through music.

The nation’s favourite choirmaster conducts recording sessions with a variety of musicians in different locations – from Perranarworthal Handbell Ringers in Cornwall, to the Hornsey Girls School Steel Pans Band in London, and the Brighouse and Rastrick Brass Band in West Yorkshire.

The album features contributions from stars including Ricky Wilson on the track ‘Paradise Street’, Fyfe Dangerfield on ‘Silent Night’ and Welsh harpist Catrin Finch on ‘Walking in the Air’. Gareth does what he does best – working with a host of singers, including the London Youth Choir, Belfast Community Gospel Choir, Birmingham Gospel Choir, plus the Invictus Choir in a rendition of the Dire Straits classic ‘Brothers in Arms’. His own choir, Voices, can be heard singing on every track? apart from one – ‘Only You’ – which features Gareth’s own voice, stacked up to form a choir!

The album includes a mixture of winter favourites, including the music to Frozen, plus traditional Christmas songs in new arrangements, and even a performance of Gareth’s own carol ‘A Child is Born’ – the first piece he ever wrote. It was composed by a young Gareth while he was still at school and his old music teacher shares the writing credit.

You will know many of the songs but they have been reimagined for my choir ‘Voices’ and this extraordinary line-up of British musicians both professional and amateur. From Glasgow to Cornwall, Cardiff to Belfast I found a tapestry of musical delights with bell ringers, brass bands, community choirs, children’s voices and some of my musical friends as soloists. I wish you a very happy Christmas and all the joy that music can bring.” (Gareth Malone)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: