Garbage – Version 2.0 (1998/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Garbage - Version 2.0 (1998/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Garbage
Album: Version 2.0
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1998/2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 49:43
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 1,05 GB


01. Garbage – Temptation Waits (04:36)
02. Garbage – I Think I’m Paranoid (03:38)
03. Garbage – When I Grow Up (03:24)
04. Garbage – Medication (04:08)
05. Garbage – Special (03:43)
06. Garbage – Hammering In My Head (04:51)
07. Garbage – Push It (04:02)
08. Garbage – The Trick Is To Keep Breathing (04:12)
09. Garbage – Dumb (03:49)
10. Garbage – Sleep Together (04:03)
11. Garbage – Wicked Ways (03:43)
12. Garbage – You Look So Fine (05:28)


Version 2.0 is alternative rock group Garbage’s second studio album originally released in 1998. The two-time Grammy nominated album features Grammy nominated single “Special” as well as “Push It”, “I Think I’m Paranoid” and more.Neither a flat-out retread nor a full-fledged progression, Version 2.0 is almost too accurate a title for Garbage’s second album. Everything that made Garbage a success is here — Shirley Manson’s seductive strength, strong pop sensibility, a production that falls halfway between alternative rock and techno — presented in a slightly newer form. Version 2.0 may be gilded with fresh drum loops and shiny, computerized production, but it lacks the thrilling immediacy of the debut. It isn’t that Garbage’s sound is no longer appealing — it’s that high-tech production has a tendency to make the songs sound the same. That was a problem with the debut as well, but it’s discouraging to find that those flaws are repeated, not solved. Still, when Garbage pull it all together, the results are irresistible, and there are just enough moments on the album — including “Special,” “Push It,” “Temptation Waits,” and “I Think I’m Paranoid” — to make it a successful follow-up, even if it isn’t a brave step forward. –AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: