Gale Garnett – Growing Pains, Growing Pleasures (1966/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Gale Garnett - Growing Pains, Growing Pleasures (1966/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Gale Garnett
Album: Growing Pains, Growing Pleasures
Genre: Folk, Pop
Release Date: 1966/2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 31:44
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 1,15 GB


01. Gale Garnett – Just Wait and See (01:50)
02. Gale Garnett – It’s Been a Lovely Summer (02:14)
03. Gale Garnett – A Little Something on the Side (01:42)
04. Gale Garnett – Blue Prelude (03:53)
05. Gale Garnett – Starting Anew (04:00)
06. Gale Garnett – Put Your Hands Down (02:12)
07. Gale Garnett – Morning Dew (Take Me for a Walk) (02:54)
08. Gale Garnett – The Sun Must Shine (02:37)
09. Gale Garnett – You’ve Got to Fall in Love Again (03:05)
10. Gale Garnett – No Other Name (03:07)
11. Gale Garnett – This Child (02:01)
12. Gale Garnett – Nice Man (02:02)


Best known for her Grammy-winning folk hit “We’ll Sing in the Sunshine,” Gale Garnett later carved out a long-lived career as a writer and actress.

Gale Zoë Garnett was born in Auckland, New Zealand, on July 17, 1942; her family moved to Canada when she was 11, and she made her public singing debut in 1960. In 1964, Garnett scored a Top Five pop hit with her original composition “We’ll Sing in the Sunshine,” and recorded her debut album, My Kind of Folk Songs, for RCA Victor. Riding the success of “We’ll Sing in the Sunshine,” which won a Grammy for Best Folk Recording, Garnett continued to record through the rest of the ’60s, eventually breaking into psych-pop with a backing band called the Gentle Reign.

Toward the end of the 1960s, she also began appearing in feature films and on television shows, usually in supporting roles. In subsequent years, Garnett also branched out into journalism, writing essays, columns, and book reviews for various newspapers and magazines. Additionally, she wrote and performed two one-person theater pieces, Gale Garnett & Company and Life After Latex. –Artist Biography by Steve Huey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: