Galax Quartet – Dream Drapery (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Galax Quartet - Dream Drapery (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Galax Quartet
Album: Dream Drapery
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:02:34
Total Tracks: 17
Total Size: 1,15 GB


01. Galax Quartet – I. Groove Canon (02:31)
02. Galax Quartet – II. Mara’s Toys (03:11)
03. Galax Quartet – III. December 1989 (03:45)
04. Galax Quartet – IV. Groove Machine (04:03)
05. Karen R. Clark – No. 1, Each More Melodious Note I Hear (03:36)
06. Karen R. Clark – No. 2, I Was Born Upon Thy Bank River – The Poet’s Delay (04:24)
07. Karen R. Clark – No. 3, I Mark the Summer’s Swift Decline (04:07)
08. Karen R. Clark – No. 4, A Winter and Spring Scene (04:36)
09. Karen R. Clark – No. 5, Hymn for Bruce “Dies irae” (02:59)
10. Karen R. Clark – No. 6, Low-Anchored Cloud – Old Meeting-House Bell (06:39)
11. Galax Quartet – I. Acamar (02:53)
12. Galax Quartet – II. Achenar (02:23)
13. Galax Quartet – III. Kochab (02:12)
14. Galax Quartet – IV. Denebola (03:42)
15. Galax Quartet – V. Ginehah (03:15)
16. Galax Quartet – VI. Eltanin (04:10)
17. Galax Quartet – VII. Zuben’ubi (04:02)


The Galax Quartet (Elizabeth Blumenstock and David Wilson, Baroque violins; Roy Whelden, viola da gamba; and David Morris, Baroque cello) is equally at home performing works by 17th and 18th century composers as well as cutting edge, newly commissioned works. Their period instrumentswith gut strings, low angle fingerboards, no chin rests or end pins, and lighter bowsoffer a rich pallet of coloration and nuances to composers of new music. Joined by guest artist Karen R. Clark (contralto) the Galax Quartet takes us on a traversal of three vivid musical realms. Featured are two world premieres: Dream Drapery Thoreau Songs by Joseph Schwantner (Pulitzer Prize for Music, 1979), and Radif IV Stars of Highest Magnitude by Robert Morris. Also included is Marc Mellits popular String Quartet No. 2 Revolution in a new setting. Three fantastical worlds debouch from this talismanic Galax release!…Canny contralto Karen R. Clark outdoes herself; her pace and diction are keyed to a higher logic of sound. (Rudy Rucker, author of Infinity and the Mind and White Light) Dream Drapery by the Galax Quartet and contralto Karen R. Clark is a bold and beautiful recordingthe Galax Quartet and Karen R. Clark are locked sonically in a loving embrace. (Hank Dutt, violist of the Kronos Quartet)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: