Gabriels – Angels & Queens (Deluxe) (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Gabriels - Angels & Queens (Deluxe) (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Gabriels
Album: Angels & Queens (Deluxe)
Genre: Soul, R&B
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 01:36:49
Total Tracks: 26
Total Size: 1,04 GB


01. Gabriels – Offering (03:09)
02. Gabriels – The Blind (04:16)
03. Gabriels – Angels & Queens (03:19)
04. Gabriels – Taboo (03:09)
05. Gabriels – To the Moon and Back (03:27)
06. Gabriels – Professional (04:01)
07. Gabriels – We Will Remember (03:49)
08. Gabriels – Remember Me (03:50)
09. Gabriels – If You Only Knew (04:12)
10. Gabriels – Love and Hate in a Different Time (03:48)
11. Gabriels – Glory (02:44)
12. Gabriels – Great Wind (03:59)
13. Gabriels – Mama (05:14)
14. Gabriels – Love and Hate in a Different Time (Greg Wilson & Ché Wilson Remix) (04:00)
15. Gabriels – Blame (Live at Glastonbury) (03:23)
16. Gabriels – Great Wind  (Live at Glastonbury) (05:58)
17. Gabriels – Professional  (Live at Glastonbury) (03:56)
18. Gabriels – We Will Remember (Live at Glastonbury) (04:16)
19. Gabriels – Spanish Harlem (Live from Maida Vale) (02:40)
20. Gabriels – Blame (02:50)
21. Gabriels – Bloodline (03:49)
22. Gabriels – One and Only (03:11)
23. Gabriels – Stranger (04:32)
24. Gabriels – Innocence (03:38)
25. Gabriels – In Loving Memory (02:53)
26. Gabriels – Loyalty (feat. Ashley Sade) (02:36)


‘Angels & Queens – Part I’ was released in September 2022, picking up widespread acclaim across the globe. Its release was governed by the band’s desire to push through the release of new recordings this year, and release the record in two distinct chapters. This album incorporates a new recording of the band’s seminal debut single, ‘Love and Hate in A Different Time’, and songs that have already become staples of the band’s live set; ‘Offering’, ‘Glory’, and ‘Great Wind’. Deluxe edition features eight additional recordings, featuring four tracks from the band’s seminal Glastonbury set earlier from summer 2022, a BBC Maida Vale session recording of ‘Spanish Harlem’, and a Greg Wilson and Che Wilson remix of ‘Love and Hate in A Different Time’.In 2023, soul music tends to fall into two categories. On the one hand, there are the taxidermied revivalists, firmly rooted in the traditions of the sixties and seventies. These include bands from the fascinating Daptone label, such as Thee Sacred Souls and The Budos Band, as well as St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Mayer Hawthorne and Durand Jones & The Indications… On the other are artists who are much more firmly rooted in R&B, coiling sensually around more contemporary beats and productions, often influenced by hip hop. As we progress from nu-soul pioneers such as Erykah Badu and D’Angelo to the modern Jazmine Sullivan, not much retro flavour survives… yet Gabriels chooses neither camp! There’s no doubt that this has something to do with the atypical casting of the impressive trio. It is fronted by the charismatic Californian singer Jacob Lusk, who at the age of 35 has been putting in the work, singing backing vocals for Beck, Diana Ross, Gladys Knight and Nate Dogg, and appearing on American Idol. He is joined by the Brit Ryan Hope, a multi-instrumentalist and music video director, and the American Ari Balouzian, a classically trained musician. It’s a combination that creates a fascinating mix of soul tradition and 100% contemporary sounds evident throughout their debut album Angels & Queens. Of course, the secret weapon of this exhilarating and invigorating Qobuzissime is its singer. Lusk can do anything! He can unleash incendiary falsettos in the style of Curtis Mayfield, which carry the gospel tradition loud and clear, or whisper like a heartbroken lover – the vocal storm is total! Behind these stunning pyrotechnics, he also delivers touching personal lyrics; he’s never overly maudlin when he goes into introspection, nor does he pontificate when tackling important themes. However, If his voice is such a magnet, it’s also because Ryan Hope and Ari Balouzian have created the perfect setting for it to shine through. Tempered brass, the right amount of strings, well-balanced percussion, lively backing vocals, and meticulous arrangements; the enchantment is inescapable, both in the ballads and in the up-tempo compositions. A divine Qobuzissime! – Marc Zisman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: