Donna Summer – Once Upon A Time (1977/2013) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Donna Summer - Once Upon A Time (1977/2013) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Donna Summer
Album: Once Upon A Time
Genre: Disco, R&B
Release Date: 1977/2013
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 01:09:35
Total Tracks: 16
Total Size: 2,66 GB


01. Donna Summer – Once Upon A Time (04:00)
02. Donna Summer – Faster And Faster To Nowhere (03:35)
03. Donna Summer – Fairy Tale High (04:24)
04. Donna Summer – Say Something Nice (04:47)
05. Donna Summer – Now I Need You (06:07)
06. Donna Summer – Working The Midnight Shift (05:07)
07. Donna Summer – Queen For A Day (06:03)
08. Donna Summer – If You Got It Flaunt It (04:46)
09. Donna Summer – A Man Like You (03:36)
10. Donna Summer – Sweet Romance (04:30)
11. Donna Summer – (Theme) Once Upon A Time (Instrumental) (00:51)
12. Donna Summer – Dance Into My Life (04:13)
13. Donna Summer – Rumour Has It (04:54)
14. Donna Summer – I Love You (04:43)
15. Donna Summer – Happily Ever After (03:52)
16. Donna Summer – (Theme) Once Upon A Time (04:00)


Once Upon A Time is Donna Summer’s sensational double-album. Known for its rich diversity, the recording is widely regarded as one of her finest. It tells the story of a modern day fairy tale through the use of electronic disco sounds. Certified Gold in the United States and Silver in the U.K., the release produced the Top Twenty singles, “I Love You” and “Rumour Has It.”Donna Summer and her liberators have created one audience and redefined another, and this record’s four sides of dream worlds without end sometimes manipulate each audience. The candy-girl music of “Fairy Tale High,” “Queen for a Day,” and “If You Got It Flaunt It” explicitly recognizes her newly created gay audience, a daring acknowledgement coming from a mainstream pop star. As for her redefined audience of naïve young things who live in the suburbs and dream of romance, adventure, and sex while they search for identity, Summer works her music into a true-to-life Cinderella story staged as four acts of impatient pulse, delirious space noise, wish-upon-a-star voice monologues, and motion. –Michael Freedberg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: