Don Rich – That Fiddlin’ Man (Remastered) (2013/2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Don Rich - That Fiddlin' Man (Remastered) (2013/2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Don Rich
Album: That Fiddlin’ Man (Remastered)
Genre: Country
Release Date: 2013/2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 40:07
Total Tracks: 20
Total Size: 444 MB


1. Don Rich – Orange Blossom Special (02:09)
2. Don Rich – Pretty Girl Hoe Down (01:44)
3. Don Rich – Louisiana Waltz (02:01)
4. Don Rich – Down on the Bayou (01:47)
5. Don Rich – Saturday Night (01:49)
6. Don Rich – Georgia Peach (01:18)
7. Don Rich – Cajun Fiddle (01:45)
8. Don Rich – Dublin Waltz (01:53)
9. Don Rich – Catfish Capers (01:54)
10. Don Rich – Tumwater Breakdown (01:54)
11. Don Rich – A Maiden’s Prayer (02:33)
12. Don Rich – Going Home to the Bayou (01:44)
13. Don Rich – Buckersfield Breakdown (01:59)
14. Don Rich – The Way That I Love You (02:16)
15. Don Rich – Bile ‘Em Cabbage Down (01:48)
16. Don Rich – Faded Love (02:36)
17. Don Rich – Fishin’ Reel (01:48)
18. Don Rich – Kern County Breakdown (02:15)
19. Don Rich – Greensleeves (02:41)
20. Don Rich – Fiddle Polka (Live) (02:03)


Best known as Buck Owens’ guitarist, Don Rich was also an incredible fiddle player. And, while Orange Blossom Special was a live staple at a Buckaroos show, Don’s fiddle carried through to many Buck Owens studio releases, too. In 1971, 10 tracks were compiled from a number of Buck Owens & The Buckaroos albums and released as That Fiddlin’ Man. The album was an instant hit with fans.Out of print for decades, Omnivore Recordings is proud to reissue That Fiddlin’ Man for the first time ever on compact disc. To make the release even more special, we’ve added ten additional instrumental tracks from the Buck Owens catalog that showcase The Buckaroos, Don Rich and his fiddle. That’s 20 tracks of prime Buckaroos taken from 13 different albums recorded from 1963 to 1970.

A full-color booklet featuring new photos, liner notes from Don Rich’s family and detailed information outlining the sources of the CD’s 20 tracks, That Fiddlin’ Man is an essential piece of the Buckaroo puzzle, and a must have for fans of Buck Owens and country instrumentals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: