Don Henley – I Can’t Stand Still (1982/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Don Henley - I Can't Stand Still (1982/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Don Henley
Album: I Can’t Stand Still
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1982/2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 42:43
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 934 MB


01. Don Henley – I Can’t Stand Still (03:34)
02. Don Henley – You Better Hang Up (03:22)
03. Don Henley – Long Way Home (05:29)
04. Don Henley – Nobody’s Business (03:44)
05. Don Henley – Talking To The Moon (04:40)
06. Don Henley – Dirty Laundry (05:36)
07. Don Henley – Johnny Can’t Read (03:33)
08. Don Henley – Them And Us (04:02)
09. Don Henley – La Eile (00:51)
10. Don Henley – Lilah (04:08)
11. Don Henley – The Unclouded Day (03:37)


I Can’t Stand Still is Don Henley’s debut solo album and was released on August 13, 1982. Recorded after the breakup of The Eagles, the album featured the hit single “Dirty Laundry”. The album was produced by Don Henley and Greg Ladanyi and peaked at #24 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart.Don Henley’s first solo album may still have had the ghost of the Eagles lingering in the corners, but for the most part it showcases his stalwart partnership with producer and songwriter Danny Kortchmar. Lyrically, Henley’s songs are a tad weak, but for an inaugural album from a man who had spent most of his career surrounded by multi-talented musicians and writers, on the whole it fairs quite well. His material deals with the hardships of love, the fickleness of the media, and the declining state of education, all induced with a friendly pop sound. The title track, a trouble-in-paradise love song, has Henley pouring his heart out with sugary angst, but is helped along with some avid keyboard work. “Dirty Laundry” is Henley’s attack on the shallowness of the network newsperson that peaked at number three on Billboard’s Top 40. Its bouncy chorus and contagious organ riffs proved that his role as a musician could conform to any style. His social commentary comes into fruition with “Johnny Can’t Read,” loosely based on the increasing amount of high-school dropouts at the time and helped bolster Henley’s reputation as a musician with a concern for pressing issues. Numerous musicians help him out on this album as well, including former Eagles members Timothy B. Schmidt, Joe Walsh, and J.D. Souther; drummer Jeff Porcaro and guitarist Steve Lukather, both from Toto; and even Warren Zevon. Don Henley’s adept combination of lyrical wit and thought-provoking staidness begins to materialize on I Can’t Stand Still, paving the way for an extremely accomplished solo career. –Mike DeGagne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: