Diana Panton – I Believe in Little Things (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Diana Panton - I Believe in Little Things (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Diana Panton
Album: I Believe in Little Things
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 54:47
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 1,07 GB


01. Diana Panton – In a World of My Own (03:58)
02. Diana Panton – Alice in Wonderland (05:37)
03. Diana Panton – Pure Imagination (04:15)
04. Diana Panton – Imagination (03:31)
05. Diana Panton – Sing (04:42)
06. Diana Panton – I’m Going to Go Back There Someday (03:19)
07. Diana Panton – The Rainbow Connection (03:19)
08. Diana Panton – Little Things (02:48)
09. Diana Panton – When You Wish Upon a Star (05:48)
10. Diana Panton – Halfway Down the Stairs (02:12)
11. Diana Panton – Everybody Sleeps (03:38)
12. Diana Panton – Sleep Is a Precious Thing (04:53)
13. Diana Panton – Hushabye Mountain (04:14)
14. Diana Panton – Slumber My Darling (02:26)


I Believe in Little Things is a carefully curated album that highlights Diana Panton’s enchanting vocals on obscure gems and classic children’s masterpieces from Disney, Sesame Street, Willa Wonka and the Chocolate Factory etc. Her sweet pure expression is a hand-in-glove fit for this timeless material. There is a penetrating power to Panton’s storytelling of the songs. This, coupled with exemplary recording quality, Don Thompson’s delightful jazz arrangements and masterful accompaniment by Thompson, Reg Schwager and Coenraad Bloemendal give new scope to this repertoire. The album was selected as the Best Jazz Album of 2015 by Books.com (Taiwan’s equivalent to Amazon.com). It was the third Bestseller of 2015 at Eslite in Hong Kong and landed in the TOP 10 Jazz Bestsellers list of 2015 at HMV, Japan.Real-life singing fairy, Diana Panton, brings us a new album inspired by her imagination […]. The cute cover illustration by Jacqui Lee shows a girl cycling with a bear, fox and mouse – the perfect beginning to this delightful album. Panton, who has grown to become the representative singer of the Canadian jazz scene, explains in the liner notes that “Imagination is one of our greatest gifts”. Imagination and childlike innocence are key concepts to understanding this album. Panton was prompted to make this album based on feedback from listeners that their children sleep well listening to her music. As such, this album features lovely musical selections for kids, such as Disney’s “In a World of My Own”, “Alice in Wonderland”, “When You Wish Upon a Star” and the Carpenter’s hit “Sing”. Rest-assured however, this sweet and romantic music can appeal to all music lovers who are young at heart, not just children. I think “heartwarming”is the best word to describe this well-crafted gem. In particular, the final four tracks focus on sleeping and those suffering from stress should find it healing. –Keiichi Konishi, Jazz Japan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: