Diana Krall – From This Moment On (2006) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Diana Krall - From This Moment On (2006) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Diana Krall
Album: From This Moment On
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2006
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 51:24
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,00 GB


01. Diana Krall – It Could Happen To You (03:25)
02. Diana Krall – Isn’t This A Lovely Day? (06:05)
03. Diana Krall – How Insensitive (05:20)
04. Diana Krall – Exactly Like You (03:02)
05. Diana Krall – From This Moment On (03:22)
06. Diana Krall – I Was Doing All Right (05:11)
07. Diana Krall – Little Girl Blue (05:38)
08. Diana Krall – Day In Day Out (04:01)
09. Diana Krall – Willow Weep For Me (05:40)
10. Diana Krall – Come Dance With Me (04:22)
11. Diana Krall – It Was A Beautiful Day In August / You Can Depend On Me (05:14)


FROM THIS MOMENT ON is an eleven-song collection that captures the Canadian-born sensation in full swing, in great company, and at the top of her game. Recorded with her quartet and the Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra, it may also be her strongest, most cohesive release to date. Clearly inspired by the Big Band Era, the music mixes Krall’s golden intimacy with arrangements that often channel the spirit of Sinatra or Nat King Cole. Many of the songs are traditional jazz standards, but Krall and her group of superbly talented musians make them all their own. From the sexy Bossa of “How Insensitive” to the lounge-y combo sound of “It Could Happen To You,” to the rollicking Big Band of “From This Moment On,” FROM THIS MOMENT ON is a remarkable work by one of the great voices of contemporary jazz.Returning to the large ensemble sound of her 2005 success, Christmas Songs, pianist/vocalist Diana Krall delivers a superb performance on 2006’s From This Moment On. Although having received a largely positive critical response for her creative departure into original singer/songwriter jazz material on 2004’s The Girl in the Other Room, here listeners find Krall diving headlong into the Great American Songbook that has long been her bread and butter. While she’s always been a pleasant presence on album, Krall has developed from a talented pianist who can sing nicely into an engaging, classy, and sultry vocalist with tastefully deft improvisational chops. But it’s not just that her phrasing and tone are well-schooled. Having long drawn comparisons to such iconic and icy jazz singers as Julie London and Peggy Lee, Krall truly earns such high praise here. In fact, tracks like “Willow Weep for Me” and “Little Girl Blue” are drawn with such virtuosic melancholy by Krall as to be far and away some of the best ballads she’s put to record. Similarly impressive big swing numbers like “Come Dance with Me” showcase her muscular rhythmic chops both vocally and on the keys. Backing her here is the always wonderful Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra, featuring some punchy and solid solo spots by trumpeter Terell Stafford, as well as the rhythm section talents of guitarist Anthony Wilson, bassist Robert Hurst, and drummer Jeff Hamilton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: