Deva Mahal – Run Deep (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Deva Mahal - Run Deep (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Deva Mahal
Album: Run Deep
Genre: Soul, Pop, Indie, Singer-Songwriter
Release Date: 2018
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 46:31
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 525 MB


01. Deva Mahal – Can’t Call It Love (04:00)
02. Deva Mahal – Snakes (03:20)
03. Deva Mahal – Fire (04:42)
04. Deva Mahal – Dream (03:41)
05. Deva Mahal – Shards (04:23)
06. Deva Mahal feat. Coco Peila – Run Deep (03:39)
07. Deva Mahal feat. Allen Stone – Turnt Up (04:00)
08. Deva Mahal – Superman (00:39)
09. Deva Mahal – Optimist (04:21)
10. Deva Mahal – Wicked (04:35)
11. Deva Mahal – It’s Down to You (05:01)
12. Deva Mahal – Take a Giant Step (04:04)


She’s always had blues in her blood. When your dad’s Taj Mahal, you won’t have a hard time grasping the essence of this timeless music… It’s just a matter of moving out of home and striking out musically your own path. And Deva Mahal is managing that just fine, far from her illustrious father. With a voice that goes right for the gut, this soulful sister has produced a debut album as rich in energy as it is in class. Produced by Scott Jacoby (Vampire Weekend, José James, Coldplay) and Jarrett Wetherell, Run Deepkeeps one eye on Taj Mahal’s colourful legacy, but in a spirit of groove, gospel and visceral soul. While this fine record is her first, Deva Mahal has spent years honing her skills alongside artists as diverse as TV On The Radio, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, Maceo Parker, Bettye LaVette, the Roots, Cyndi Lauper and Fat Freddy’s Drop. Made up of her own songs, Run Deep closes with a cover of Take A Giant Step, written in 1966 by the Carole King/Gerry Goffin duo for the Monkees and revisited three years later by one Taj Mahal…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: